We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Aztec Soft Play

Aztec Soft Play
Ranked #13 of 48 things to do in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Really lovely soft play area, fairly new so excellent condition, a little pricey though, I think they could look at this

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    12
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“great for children”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

great indoor soft play for children, it can get quite busy so arrive early
food and drinks are good for children and adults and reasonably priced

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank joan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great but a little pricey”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great place for the kids to play but a little pricey if going with a couple of children. Food ok but again not cheap but portions very generous, in fact I would start with one bowl of chips and then order another if wanted as most of our food went back untouched.
Staff friendly not enough parking space.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlenanaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Over the years I have visited loads of soft plays with my kids (now aged 9, 7 and 4) and I must say that Aztec is one of the very best. The main play area is big enough for kids of all ages (my 9 year old is getting to big for some soft plays) and the toddler areas have a lot more to them than in most soft plays. The seating areas are very comfy with TVs and newspapers for the parents. The food is very tasty and they run a loyalty card scheme for hot drinks (buy x coffees get one free). The whole place is clean and looks well maintained (a lot of soft plays can be quite grotty). Only slight negative is a lack of parking although as I'm not local I'm not sure if there's more parking nearby. All in all well worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank daisymccluskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for kids parties”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Ive been there for few times with my 5 year old and it's just great! The price is not too bad, I think, and the kids enjoy it. Only bad thing is that parents don't really look after their kids there so it causes dangerous situations and the staff does nothing about it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkyMeaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aztec Soft Play also viewed

Crosby on Eden, Carlisle
Carlisle, Cumbria
 
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Aztec Soft Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing