We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Carlisle Rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Venture73...
1 review
“Great Carlisle Rental”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Nice place to stay. Lovely Garden.
We would love to come and stay again sometime.
Thank you very much.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johannaha...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We, a group of 4 friends, stayed in the cottage and the B&B and couldn't have hoped for a better 4 nights. The rooms were very clean, modern and with all amenities one could ask for. A nice breakfast will be provided in the house if desired.
One can sit outside on the porch, sit in the garden or walk and explore the stunning surroundings. Raphaela and Steve have been amazing hosts and we hope to see them again soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
1 review
“Robin Cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An excellent little property for two. Owners could not do enough to make a pleasant stay. Would return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia L
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We came here for a weekend away for my partner's birthday at the end of February. The cottage was beautifully converted with modern interior yet had a rustic feel and original features still exposed which we loved. It was well equipped and clean. The bed was so comfy with a memory foam mattress.
Unfortunately we didn't use the garden due to the weather but can imagine it would be lovely in the Summer and they are currently renovating their outdoor private swimming pool so that would be fantastic when it's up an running!
The owners very kindly left my partner a card and a bottle for his birthday which was very thoughtful.
Would definitely return and highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage - great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first visit to the Solway Firth and we really enjoyed it. The cottage was a great base for walks along the marshes, the Eden Estuary, Hadrians Wall and nearby Carlisle. The cottage was set in a courtyard with access to an attractive garden.

It was formally a dairy which has been tastefully converted. It is comfortable, well-designed and well-equipped. The owners were very friendly and approachable and kept the accommodation scrupulously clean. We would definitely recommend Robin as an ideal base for a short break.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idyjones
Idyllwild, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet, Relaxing and Comfortable”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage is well appointed and everything is quite new. Lovely comfortable bed and the home had everything we needed. Loved the heated floors! Nice table on the patio where we had lunch on a warm sunny day in September! Lovely gardens with a picnic table and a pond. Close to downtown Carlisle and on the path everyone walks for Hadrian's Wall where you can walk if you want. Our hosts met us and we're very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable bed!
Liked least: Wifi kept dropping off and was very slow, could use a booster perhaps.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.