We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always welcoming, spotless, high quality and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Lodge Guest House
Ranked #6 of 61 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always welcoming, spotless, high quality and good value for money”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Have stayed with Mary and Nick regularly over the last 6 months for work and every stay has been consistently great. Would highly recommend. Very clean rooms and linens, high quality breakfast with excellent choice of food for the price. Located on the main road into Carlisle although in a quiet residential area. Within walking distance to some lovely local eateries with early bird offers etc and also the city. Parking and free WiFi a bonus.

Room Tip: clicked swimming pool / fitness centre by accident!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halifaxmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
77
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

As fate would have it, I needed to spend a night in Carlisle because of a early interview. I spent a few hours looking for a place to stay on the web taking in mind quality and value and I came up with this establishment. I quickly called and made a booking over the phone as I was in a rush. I arrived at 11pm and was welcomed and shown to my room. Arrangements were made so I could leave as early as possible whilst also being able to have breakfast. I arrived in the dining hall in morning and my breakfast was promptly brought out. Breakfast was perfect and I then left to make my interview on time. Every effort was made to make my stay as comfortable as possible and I cannot recommend them enough. I will definitely return for pleasure rather than business!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Just got back from short break @ Carlisle. Staying @ Warwick lodge made it even nicer. Nick & Mary were very friendly & made us feel very welcome.Breakfast was delicious, husband had full english & said it was perfect, I had smoked salmon omelette which was delish, but to much after the lovely bowl of steaming porridge!! Easy walking into the town centre.Had meal @ Chinese buffet which was ok & went for steak night (Tuesday) @ Weatherspoons which was good value for money. Would defo stay with Nick & Mary again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

An easy walk from the train and bus station. Excellent breakfast to start your stay. If you want to walk Hadrian's Wall, be sure to catch the AD 122 bus which will drop you off at different stops along the way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_walkers21209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

This is quite simply a beautiful bed and breakfast where guests are treated spectacularly and the hosts, Mary and Nick, will treat you like kings and queens! And can I just say - the smoked salmon omelette for breakfast is second to none! Thank you Nick and Mary - we love you! From Carole and Paul xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

As a business woman traveling alone I am delighted to have found Warwick Lodge and I stay regularly. Mary and Nick are excellent hosts. Very friendly but not intrusive. Rooms homely and clean. Comfortable beds. Spacious shower rooms. Good attention to detail. Nothing too much trouble. WiFi and parking. Excellent choice of breakfast including freshly prepared fruit and smoked salmon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halifaxmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Spent the weekend here with good friends. Couldn't fault our hosts - they went out their way to make us welcome and ensure we had a great time. Room were spacious and clean, the beds were comfy and the breakfast was yummy. Everything you could want from a B&B!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.5 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#3 of 20 in Carlisle
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#17 of 20 in Carlisle
1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cornerways Guest House
Cornerways Guest House
#3 of 61 in Carlisle
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Lodge Guest House

Property: Warwick Lodge Guest House
Address: 112 Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 1LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Carlisle
Warwick Carlisle
Carlisle Warwick
Warwick Lodge Guest House Carlisle, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing