We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice clean comfortable place to stay in Carlisle. Stayed one night and enjoyed all aspects of this premier inn! Staff all very friendly and I was made to feel very welcome. Overall very good and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just a one night stay for a night out with work colleagues and partners. Greeted by receptionist Sue who could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean and well presented with a large comfortable bed. On our return the night receptionist (sorry a few beers and didn't get your name!) was equally welcoming.
Breakfast was ok but staff seemed to be very busy but this is only a very minor criticism.
We will return and thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrighty320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here for one night. Very impressed with everything! Warm, clean and friendly staff. I have booked another stay for July as I was so impressed! Cheap and fast wifi. good breakfast. Top notch!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarice1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The service was excellent, the hotel was very clean and I was completely satisfied. It was the first time I had stayed at a Premier Inn and I was very impressed with the rooms and the staff. It is within walking distance to the town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky14 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It's nice to be recognised and made to feel welcome! Arrived in the middle of the Bull Sales, but no bother! Comfy bed, nice room, good food, helpful staff. We will be back again. Gordon & Helen, Dundee


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here unexpectedly while staying in centre parcs for a family get together and my daughter went into early labour and was rushed to Carlisle hospital. We chose to stay at premier inn as we have had many pleasant stays all over the country. The staff were so concerned and helpful as our granddaughter was born 5 weeks early. My son in law also stayed in the hotel and was taken ill for a couple of days and they couldn't do enough to help. They made a difficult time a lot easier for us and even sent a congratulations card to my daughter and son in law on their new arrival.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean, comfortable and in a great location. I still cannot almost believe that you can stay here for so little - and if on the remote chance you don't sleep well, for free!
Location is slightly outside the city centre and the railway station - probably a 15 minute walk, but amenities close by, including an onsite Brewers Fayre and other local pubs. You are far enough away from the nightclubs for it to be lovely and quiet! There is also the bonus of ample car parking (free).
The room was a great size and unlike some competitors in the budget range, toiletries are provided in the room - everything was spotlessly clean and fairly modern. All the staff I encountered were friendly and the wifi was perfectly adequate for checking your emails.
I'd definitely stay again for a short trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,029 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
1.4 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
648 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 2WF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why limit yourself to exploring just one country, when you can discover some fantastic destinations in two? Located on the border of England and Scotland, the Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central is the ideal base to explore all the attractions just waiting for you nearby. Start the day picking up some cool brands at Lanes Shopping Centre, or hotfoot it to the fascinating 900-year-old Carlisle Castle. Catch an exhibition at the Tullie House museum, a beautiful Jacobean building. Or throw your net a bit further to visit Hadrian's Wall. Then come back to Carlisle and enjoy a meal in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, plus a lovely comfy bed in your room. Important info: This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Situated on Warwick Road. Approx 1/2 mile from M6(J43) on A69. Next to the Lakeland Gate Brewers Fayre Transport and local information: Hadrian's Wall Centre Historic Site The Lanes Shopping Carlisle Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing