We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with out a booking as our hotel in maryport was dire!

Only spoke to receptionist who was bubbly and friendly and couldn't help us enough!

We were out most the time anyway and the rooms were quiet, comfy and clean. Very impressed for my first premier inn visit! Didn't need the brewers fayre on site but very handy if we did use it!

Thanks very much!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank EMM4T1NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. It was a birthday treat and it was a lovely few days. The hotel was all I was expecting, the staff were brilliant, very professional and I must mention by name two of them, Kerry on reception who was a delight to meet every morning and each time we went through reception and Dave the night man who answered many questions for my husband, who is retired and enjoying his new computer, about the Wi-Fi facility at the hotel. He was able to put my husband's mind at rest about quite a few things relating to this. The Restaurant was very good and the food was well cooked and presented. There were a lot of families either staying at or dining at the hotel and if you wany a particularly quiet meal I would suggest that you dine later than we did. It did not bother us too much as we were staying we could go back to our room as soon as we had eaten. I would not hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn to anyone. It has a perfect position in relation to the Motorway and so we could travel both north (Scotland) and south (The Lake District) Thank you Premier Inn for helping to make our trip a success.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here over night for a night out in Carlisle and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff friendly, bar canny, room clean, shower good, bed very comfy (as with all premier inns), and plenty of room. A taxi ride from town but not to far away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzalass2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a break mainly to see the Keilder forest. The hotel is a 20 minute walk into the town centre. The room we stayed in was large with an extra bed. The bathroom was well equipped with a full size bath and shower. We paid £29 per night which was fabulous value. We had dinner and breakfast in the Brewers fayre attached to the hotel, the food was very good. Altogether a good place to stay if you want to visit the Keilder forest and the lakes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandMManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Premier Inn is now my chosen hotel for business. Working for the MOD our budget is limited but what I love about Premier Inn is the standardised accommodation & service. Large well appointed room, massive bed, cheerful staff and a guaranteed good night or your money back.

Keep up the good work Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewieAspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice clean comfortable place to stay in Carlisle. Stayed one night and enjoyed all aspects of this premier inn! Staff all very friendly and I was made to feel very welcome. Overall very good and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just a one night stay for a night out with work colleagues and partners. Greeted by receptionist Sue who could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean and well presented with a large comfortable bed. On our return the night receptionist (sorry a few beers and didn't get your name!) was equally welcoming.
Breakfast was ok but staff seemed to be very busy but this is only a very minor criticism.
We will return and thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrighty320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,053 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#9 of 20 in Carlisle
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,035 reviews
1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#16 of 20 in Carlisle
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 2WF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why limit yourself to exploring just one country, when you can discover some fantastic destinations in two? Located on the border of England and Scotland, the Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central is the ideal base to explore all the attractions just waiting for you nearby. Start the day picking up some cool brands at Lanes Shopping Centre, or hotfoot it to the fascinating 900-year-old Carlisle Castle. Catch an exhibition at the Tullie House museum, a beautiful Jacobean building. Or throw your net a bit further to visit Hadrian's Wall. Then come back to Carlisle and enjoy a meal in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, plus a lovely comfy bed in your room. Important info: This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Situated on Warwick Road. Approx 1/2 mile from M6(J43) on A69. Next to the Lakeland Gate Brewers Fayre Transport and local information: Hadrian's Wall Centre Historic Site The Lanes Shopping Carlisle Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing