We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and i celebrated our wedding Anniversary with family and friends . The staff couldn't be more helpful in making our week end more special and enjoyable, would go back there again. Also will be recommending to other family members and friends.





  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    260
    72
    19
    5
See reviews for
218
258
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very comfortable, clean and tidy hotel. Free parking, excellent rooms and good dining choices. Located near the motorway, it's best for stopovers with a car. I had somewhat low expectations given the price, but was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchencairn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed overnight at premier inn.Could not fault it I asked if we could check in early as we were leaving to see 1D at Sunderland at 2pm which was no problem.Receptionists were very friendly even the night lady when we got back at 1.30 this morning.Breakfast was nice and hot.All in all well worth the money

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed here for a weekend break. As usual it was almost impossible to fault the hotel. the only thing we could find fault with was the size of the room compared to other Premier Inns we have stayed in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place for stop over. Not right on motorway so no noise. In annex across from main building and very quiet. Provided decent cot for my baby. Room spacious and very clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Good location, thirty min walk into town. Comfy beds. Family room good value. Nice buffett breakfast kids ate free. Large Children's play area in restaurant which kept them entertained. Carlisle was nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

great room and wonderful staff. Kieran at breakfast was so attentive, courteous, helpful....I could go on!!!! I will never go past Premier Inn again. Fabulous stay at budget prices. Thank you Premier Inn for a wonderful stay.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katesam247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
957 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#3 of 20 in Carlisle
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
966 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
603 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#17 of 20 in Carlisle
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 2WF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why limit yourself to exploring just one country, when you can discover some fantastic destinations in two? Located on the border of England and Scotland, the Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central is the ideal base to explore all the attractions just waiting for you nearby. Start the day picking up some cool brands at Lanes Shopping Centre, or hotfoot it to the fascinating 900-year-old Carlisle Castle. Catch an exhibition at the Tullie House museum, a beautiful Jacobean building. Or throw your net a bit further to visit Hadrian's Wall. Then come back to Carlisle and enjoy a meal in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, plus a lovely comfy bed in your room. Important info: This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Situated on Warwick Road. Approx 1/2 mile from M6(J43) on A69. Next to the Lakeland Gate Brewers Fayre Transport and local information: Hadrian's Wall Centre Historic Site The Lanes Shopping Carlisle Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing