We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stopped after a very long journey! £82 without breakfast for a room that was far too hot! No point in going to reception to complain because we would have just been given another noisy fan! Did mention this when we left to be told yes it was a problem and they were trying to get air conditioning! After staying at a great hotel previously for £42 B&B this was a real disappointment!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoatsElgin_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    248
    67
    17
    5
See reviews for
212
248
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just arrived back home from our 2 night stay at the premier Inn.. wow!! What can I say. Kerry on reception was very friendly and helpful in indeed. A credit to the company. The rooms were very clean had everything we needed and excellent value for money. We only used the Brewers fare on the Friday night and for breakfast but excellent breakfast. Theresa in the restaurant and bar was very friendly and an absolute credit also to the company. If we were to return to Carlisle this is the place we would most definitely return too. Thank you to Kerry and Theresa once again.

Victoria and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriafnaismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the disabled suite and over all it was nice but on the ground floor in the main passage found it noisy. The bed for me was very hard which in turn caused me discomfort however all that said the staff were very good and the room very clean

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacqsbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have never stayed in a Premier Inn, was pleasantly surprised by whole experience. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable and breakfast good. Family room was well set out, quiet and felt the children were more than catered for in all respects. Would definitely visit this or any other Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and i celebrated our wedding Anniversary with family and friends . The staff couldn't be more helpful in making our week end more special and enjoyable, would go back there again. Also will be recommending to other family members and friends.





  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very comfortable, clean and tidy hotel. Free parking, excellent rooms and good dining choices. Located near the motorway, it's best for stopovers with a car. I had somewhat low expectations given the price, but was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchencairn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed overnight at premier inn.Could not fault it I asked if we could check in early as we were leaving to see 1D at Sunderland at 2pm which was no problem.Receptionists were very friendly even the night lady when we got back at 1.30 this morning.Breakfast was nice and hot.All in all well worth the money

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#3 of 20 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 2WF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why limit yourself to exploring just one country, when you can discover some fantastic destinations in two? Located on the border of England and Scotland, the Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central is the ideal base to explore all the attractions just waiting for you nearby. Start the day picking up some cool brands at Lanes Shopping Centre, or hotfoot it to the fascinating 900-year-old Carlisle Castle. Catch an exhibition at the Tullie House museum, a beautiful Jacobean building. Or throw your net a bit further to visit Hadrian's Wall. Then come back to Carlisle and enjoy a meal in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, plus a lovely comfy bed in your room. Important info: This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Situated on Warwick Road. Approx 1/2 mile from M6(J43) on A69. Next to the Lakeland Gate Brewers Fayre Transport and local information: Hadrian's Wall Centre Historic Site The Lanes Shopping Carlisle Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing