We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay Tuesday 5th August” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Lossiemouth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay Tuesday 5th August”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

• Reception staff excellent and courteous
• Accommodation to was to a high standard.
• Excellent Food –well presented-cheerful staff and most accommodati
• Friendly greetings -comfy beds- good food-good night;s sleep-clean-spick and span Premier Inn- well doneall the staff!

Room Tip: Book in advance and reserve a table for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonloon103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    248
    67
    17
    5
See reviews for
212
248
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here with my family on the way up country to Scotland. We checked in after a long drive very early in the morning and left a few hours later after a damn fine brekkie which set us up to travel another day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabulani9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice clean room large enough for a family of four. Excellent staff who always had time for any questions. Can't be beaten for the price and close enough to the city centre too for those who want the shops.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed here about four times for Business and this is the second time for pleasure so it must be good because I keep coming back and will do again. I have stayed in the other Premier Inns around Carlisle when this one as been full but prefer this one. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the staff polite and helpful and always quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here on a hot Sunday night in late July and surprised that there was no air conditioning only a small desk fan. Having paid £82 including breakfast not a particularly cheap overnight stay.

I had booked several months beforehand but had not got the £29 rate for a Sunday night that I discovered after our stay.

The bed was large and firm as usual and the breakfast good value for £8 odd. Being vegetarians it's also good that we can get a veggie sausage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to the Commonwealth games. Room was in the new annexe opposite the main inn and pub. On arrival it was a very warm day and to my horror the room was not air conditioned. All there was a small desk fan, plus there was only a small window which had very restricted opening.

Luckily we spent most our out of the room however, at bed time the room temperature was up to 29 degrees. Luckily my child slept as he had the fan on him, I did not.

In the morning I used the 'Goodnight sleep Guarantee' and was refunded my room rate.

Breakfast was taken in the onsite pub and the service was excellent.

Would recommend staying, but not in the summer, find somewhere either with windows that open or have air con.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich_L1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay, please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a stay here. Quick check in from friendly receptionist room lovely and clean very quiet slept well. Breakfast was nice nothing special but plenty to choose from. Will definitely return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clarabell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are delighted that your stay with Carlisle Central Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#3 of 20 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 2WF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why limit yourself to exploring just one country, when you can discover some fantastic destinations in two? Located on the border of England and Scotland, the Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central is the ideal base to explore all the attractions just waiting for you nearby. Start the day picking up some cool brands at Lanes Shopping Centre, or hotfoot it to the fascinating 900-year-old Carlisle Castle. Catch an exhibition at the Tullie House museum, a beautiful Jacobean building. Or throw your net a bit further to visit Hadrian's Wall. Then come back to Carlisle and enjoy a meal in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, plus a lovely comfy bed in your room. Important info: This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Situated on Warwick Road. Approx 1/2 mile from M6(J43) on A69. Next to the Lakeland Gate Brewers Fayre Transport and local information: Hadrian's Wall Centre Historic Site The Lanes Shopping Carlisle Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing