We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel easy access from motorway [m6]”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 7 November 2012

great place to stay with easy access from m6 restaurant on site serving good choice of food. room was well presented with good tv super bed all at a great price.stayed for two nights would liked to have stayed longer. staff very good could find no fault with anything. i have booked again for january i look foward to a great stay. would recomend.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald1943day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us here at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. I'm pleased you had everything you needed for a great stay and that the team looked after you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in January.

Kind Regards


Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Very cold room. Towels were not properly laundered. Cups on the hospitality tray were dirty. The Sunday morning lady on the front desk was frosty and did not want to discuss my concerns. Never mind - atleast they listened at Head Office!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2888alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Rock hard bed totally unsuitable for a bad back. The attached restaurant was packed and noisy and the choice of food poor. Lots of greasy unhealthy food available but not much healthy stuff. The sizzling steaks etc filled the air with an awful greasy smell which made my hair smell horrible. We used the Wi Fi to book a B & B and left the Premier Inn, without spending the night. Will not be back! The B & B we then stayed in was perfect. Stunning location, fabulous breakfast, comfortable bed, lots of quality products in the contemporary bathroom, a real cut above the so called Premier Inn, and the same price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twoplusone2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable stay. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos.

The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a fairly new mattress. If we are advised that a mattress is not to our standard we will work with our supplier to either replace or repair the mattress.

I am sorry that you were not happy on this occasion; we will be investigating this direct with the Management Team.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Premier Inns always offer such outstanding quality and value for money they make for the perfect overnight stay, especially en route to and from Scotland. We took advantage of the Carlisle location to tour the Lake District on the way up and the Borders on the return trip, effectively converting the tyranny of the 470-mile journey each way into one of relative leisure and adding two extra days to our holiday.

In truth the level of specification at Carlisle Central North is fractionally below the one we stayed at on our return trip, Carlisle Central, but that is splitting hairs, both are outstanding in every way.

Our only criticism is not of the PI itself but of the menu on offer in the adjoining restaurants, which could include more healthy options, although this one did provide a tad more choice of green vegetables than the one at Carlisle Central.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I booked this hotel at quite short notice for a single night stay, having tried to get a second night at another Premier Inn at Carlisle. We arrived mid evening coming straight off the M6 and tired after a battle up the motorways. The room was standard for a Premier Inn, except looking rather large and old fashioned was the television, I had thought they all had flat screens by now. Anyway the room was clean and tidy and we had a good nights sleep as per the guarantee which, considering how close the building is to the M6, was very welcome. We had paid for the breakfast option and enjoyed it. The staff were all very friendly and the stay was trouble free, which is quite often all you need.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Used this Premier Inn as a one night stop over on our way to a holiday in Scotland. Excellent location, usual excellent PI standards and service. If you usually use Travelodges, try Premier Inns you will never go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwingSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Not as new as some Premier Inns but very clean and comfy with very friendly, helpful staff. rooms look like they've been done up recently and bathroom in great condition. Plenty of parking and very easy access from the motorway.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucesterWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.8 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#9 of 20 in Carlisle
674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
1.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,449 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel, with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit M6 (J44) onto the A7. There is a Premier Inn hotel located on this junction but Carlisle North is located 1 mile away on the A7 towards Carlisle.On the left, next to The Gosling Bridge Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Golf Course Carlisle Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing