We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Another great Premier Inn Hotel. More than Ample parking and a friendly check in on arrival. Room was up to normal Premier Inn standard huge bed and a lush hot shower. Few minor things as to why I have not given the hotel five out of five. There was only two coffee sachets supplied. It would of been nice if me and my partner could of had more than one cup of coffee each for the stay. Also breakfast finishes at 10am which was a bit early for us. This is a shame as we would of definatley got breakfast if it was open a bit later. Apart from that a great hotel. Location was great cost approx £6 to get a taxi into carlisle city centre. I have also stayed at the premier inn Carlisle Central hotel and i thought this hotel had less noise from passing traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissie231187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. I am pleased to hear that the room was of the same high standard you expect from Premier Inn and that the location suited you well. I will certainly pass on your comments regarding breakfast service times to the restaurant manager.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

Some of the fixtures and fittings were a bit worn round the edges, but on the whole it was another example of reliable Premier Inn quality - comfortable beds, and a sizeable room which easily fitted in two children. Location was handy for the M6 without being too close to the motorway, there was a supermarket nearby and the pub was OK for a family meal without being anything particularly special.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank FrancesMBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found location of the hotel convenient. It's great to hear the hotel lived up to the high expectaions you have from Premier Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here for 1 night, comfortable rooms, my only complaint was the noise of the extractor fan if someone used the toilet through the night as the fan came on when light was switched on.
Very comfortable beds, not too far from Carlisle centre. Delicious breakfast the next morning served in adjoining pub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne_romany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found our beds to be comfortable and that you got to take advantage of our Premier breakfast. I apologise that you found our extractor fans to be too loud, and hope that this did not disturb you stay. I will ensure the extractor fans are monitored to ensure they are running correctly.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on the way up to Scotland, and along with the other Premier Inns ( 5 in all ) we found the rooms to be clean and quiet comfortable. The staff at the front desk were friendly & courageous.
The restaurant adjoining the hotel was however not great unless you like unhealthy food.It would not be our normal choice of dining option. The menu had a limited choice, unless you like greasy food. Our clothes smelt awful the next morning, due to the sizzling steaks they were serving.
It was very packed on the night we were there ( Fri ), with a lot of couples and family's from outside the hotel and had a lot noise which you didn't want for restful night, although you did not hear them from our room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be of a high standard and that the team looked after you well. I am sorry however that you did not enjoy your experience in the restaurant, and will certainly pass on your feedback to the management team.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards


Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

great place to stay with easy access from m6 restaurant on site serving good choice of food. room was well presented with good tv super bed all at a great price.stayed for two nights would liked to have stayed longer. staff very good could find no fault with anything. i have booked again for january i look foward to a great stay. would recomend.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald1943day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us here at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. I'm pleased you had everything you needed for a great stay and that the team looked after you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in January.

Kind Regards


Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Very cold room. Towels were not properly laundered. Cups on the hospitality tray were dirty. The Sunday morning lady on the front desk was frosty and did not want to discuss my concerns. Never mind - atleast they listened at Head Office!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2888alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Rock hard bed totally unsuitable for a bad back. The attached restaurant was packed and noisy and the choice of food poor. Lots of greasy unhealthy food available but not much healthy stuff. The sizzling steaks etc filled the air with an awful greasy smell which made my hair smell horrible. We used the Wi Fi to book a B & B and left the Premier Inn, without spending the night. Will not be back! The B & B we then stayed in was perfect. Stunning location, fabulous breakfast, comfortable bed, lots of quality products in the contemporary bathroom, a real cut above the so called Premier Inn, and the same price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twoplusone2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable stay. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos.

The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a fairly new mattress. If we are advised that a mattress is not to our standard we will work with our supplier to either replace or repair the mattress.

I am sorry that you were not happy on this occasion; we will be investigating this direct with the Management Team.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.8 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#10 of 20 in Carlisle
660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel, with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit M6 (J44) onto the A7. There is a Premier Inn hotel located on this junction but Carlisle North is located 1 mile away on the A7 towards Carlisle.On the left, next to The Gosling Bridge Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Golf Course Carlisle Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing