We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn at the Gosling Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Another good night's sleep at the Gosling Bridge. Managed to get a great deal on the room. Dinner and breakfast great value for money too. Staff were really friendly, even a t breakfast... !! Would definitely recommend a stay.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our food and service to be of such a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here in March on way up to Scotland and the staff at the premier in. And the sizzler next door were very helpful and friendly. Fancied take out and staff recommended places and sizzler gave us places to eat with.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terryukmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with Carlisle Central North Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Two pleasant nights. Loads of parking and as we were in the annex our car was parked outside our window which my husband thought was an added bonus. Staff very pleasant and helpful and advised us that there was a regular bus service into Carlisle or about a 20 minute walk. Our room was regularly serviced and was clean and quiet at night. The Central North Premier Inn is perfectly positioned for visiting the city of Carlisle which has plenty of shops and restaurants and the Cathedral is certainly well worth a visit. We would recommend and will sta here again.

Room Tip: The annex is very quiet and peaceful away from the main road and the noise of cars leaving the Brewe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with Carlisle Central North Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had cause to overnight en route to Glasgow, pre booked Carlisle central north. The accommodation and overall experience was up to the standard as experienced in most budget hotels, clean comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast and dinner were taken in the adjoining pub, nothing out of the ordinary. Would recommend for overnight stays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn on your next visit to Carlisle.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Room 115,freezing cold,overlooking graveyard,cut-out in bathroom door so as to miss toilet pan.Two single beds pushed together helps you slide out of bed all night.As Lenny Henry advert depicts-Could be sleeping outside all night,albeit it's the middle of February.Staff almost as cold as the room-Avoid!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will certainly investigate the issues you experienced to ensure these are rectified. If you would like to discuss these issues further please do not hesitate to contact me on operationsmanager.carlislecentralnorth@whitbread.com. Once again, please accept my apologies and I hope we are able to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel. Rooms spacious & have everything you need. Bath quite small, struggle if your a tall person, although shower was fine. Restraunt attached was good, waitresses do an excellent job.
Only minor complaint is maids are outside your room cleaning from 9am being quite noisy. Not great for a long lie in.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback reagrding your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great stay, once again. This PI is not as nice as some of the newer built/renovated ones, but the friendliness of staff and willingness to help correct even the slightest of problems, keeps us coming back time and time again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScrumpyjackAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. It's great to hear our team were so helpful and able to resolve any issues you experienced, I will certainly pass on your kind comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.8 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#9 of 20 in Carlisle
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#6 of 20 in Carlisle
1,084 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel, with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit M6 (J44) onto the A7. There is a Premier Inn hotel located on this junction but Carlisle North is located 1 mile away on the A7 towards Carlisle.On the left, next to The Gosling Bridge Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Golf Course Carlisle Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing