We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely big comfortable room, nice big bed. Stayed in July Room very warm but fan provided. Quite noisy at times due to fire doors slamming, however this did eventually calm down. Had a meal in the evening which was also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal in our adjoining restaurant. I hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Carlisle.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here as an overnight stop to another destination, from check in to check out was very impressed by staff and room cleanliness. The flaming grill is the attached restaurant meals were amazing and good value for money, also had an excellent range of gluten free food available as we have a celiac in group. Also very close to shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catriona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. It's great to hear you found your room to be of the high standard we aim for with Premier Inn and that our team looked after you well. I will pass on your kind comments about your meal in our adjoining restaurant to the team, I'm sure they will be thrilled to receive them.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in Carlisle on our way to Skye because we wanted to do the Carlisle to Settle railway, one night in a reasonable place. We have used Premier Inns many times and always found them good value. This one was no exception and the food next door was good too. One gripe was no air conditioning, the temperature in our room was unbearable. But is was such wonderful weather we closed the curtains and went out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your meal in our adjoining pub, and I apologise that you found your room to be too hot. Our housekeeping team are dedicated to ensuring the room temperature is as comfortable as possible for our guests, and I will certainly pass on your feedback to help them improve the service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Like most Premiers, the room was good. Unusually - possibly a first for Premiers - it actually had a suitcase holder - excellent! The only slight problem was the hot tap (why do they put that stupid sign 'Beware: hot water' by the hot tap? What do you expect out of a hot tap? Sand?) which suddenly spurts so you get drenched.

My problem with Premiers is usually to do with breakfast, which is not covered by the Premier guarantee. This was one of the unfortunate ones that stops serving at 10.00. Why can they not serve up to 11.00 at weekends and 10.30 otherwise? However the service was notably better than usual.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Premier Inns are always great places to stay. this one is still awaiting its full refurbishment but it was still clean,comfortable and the staff are friendly. The pub at this one is great. Only stayed over on Sunday nights,but apart from an excellent meal the pub putts on a quiz and bingo, which beats sitting in a room all evening.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennpollock50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have enjoyed your meal and entertainment in the adjoining pub. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited twice in the last week, as a stopover to the Highlands. Part of a group of Morgan owners on a tour.
As always, room was clean and tidy, and a good night's sleep was had. Bathroom also clean.

The attached Flaming Grill pub seems to have changed since our last visit, being more of a 'steakhouse', however the food was a very reasonable price, well cooked, with quick service.
Staff very friendly and they managed to find our group of seven a table reasonably quickly on a Friday evening. Could have done without the big TV screens, but they didn't intrude much once we were seated for dinner. Unfortunately, they ran out of the particular real ale we were drinking very soon after getting the first pint! Both nights one week apart!

Would we return - yes!

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham-G4FUJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team in the adjoining pub looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just a 5 night stay at Carlisle Central North, it is the perfect base to explore Hadrian's Wall. I have a gluten free diet so am always a bit apprehensive about the restaurant. We had a lovely room and really enjoyed all our breakfast and evenng meals. The staff were helpful amd friendly in both the hotel and restaurant. For those needing a gluten free diet all I needed to supply was my own bread. We would recommend it and hope to stay again. Stella from Malvern, Worcs

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were able to help you with your dietary requirements. I hope you enjoyed exploring Hadrian's Wall and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
654 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,045 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
253 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel, with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit M6 (J44) onto the A7. There is a Premier Inn hotel located on this junction but Carlisle North is located 1 mile away on the A7 towards Carlisle.On the left, next to The Gosling Bridge Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Golf Course Carlisle Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing