We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I together with our 2 grandchildren aged 2 and 6 stayed here on New Year's Eve.We have stayed in many premier inns over recent years but without doubt this is the best stay we have had.The staff were really friendly and are a credit to the hotel and restaurant.
We took advantage of the meal deal which included 2 x 3 course meals plus a drink and 2 x breakfasts the next morning for £46. Our grandchildren also get their meals included in this offer.The quality of the food was excellent as was the choice.With it being New Year a disco and party were also included with small gifts given to all the children.
To be honest the night exceeded all our expectations and we would like to thank all the staff for their effort and enthusiasm which shone through.
We will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mal2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Return visit en route to a short holiday tour.

Car park can get very busy as it is an extremely popular hotel. Greeted at reception by the delightful Amy, who remembered us from past visits & welcomed us again with a warm smile. Directed us to our room on the first floor which was clean, modern & spacious with a large flat screen tv. Very comfortable & quiet. Bathroom spotless, only criticism would be the poor pressure in the shower but didn't really affect our stay. Upon our return from an evening out we were greeted warmly by the equally charming Eva, who again remembered us. Very comfortable nights sleep in the large bed.

Departed for our onward journey feeling refreshed, will be returning in the near future. Thank you to all the staff again who once again provided excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul197002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with the family whilst seeing family and friends fornew year. Room was a good size beds very comfortable and good size TV in room . plenty of sockets in room which is not always the case and staff were great too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMNEIL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It’s the first time we have stayed at this Hotel. We stopped here as it was very convenient en route home from Scotland very close to M6. We found the receptionist very welcoming. We had a large bedroom with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. There was also tea making facilities. The bathroom was nicely decorated and clean, although no hand flannels are provided. Meals are taken next door at the Border Gate Table restaurant. We went for the £22.99 meal deal which included a (limited menu) 3 course dinner & drink, as well as ‘eat as much as you like’ breakfast. Although not necessary, suggest you book a dinner table in advance to be sure of your required time slot, especially if with young children. Overall very good value and the quality of the food was excellent. Will use this Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: The meal deal is a good offer, but suggest you book a table in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we stayed overnight as a break in our journey to south of England.......excellent as expected from a Premier Inn.....lovely staff, spotless room and a good nights sleep...what more can you ask for....perfect

Room Tip: if you can book well in advance....you get best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebankself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for one night between Christmas and New Year. The hotel was very busy but all the staff were cheerful and friendly. The room was a good size, very clean, comfortable and not too hot. Breakfast was cooked to order, much better than a buffet cooked breakfast. Our stay has changed our view of Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel was well presented and rooms were adequate for a couple.

Excellent range of breakfast options. Staff all very helpful and attentive.

Often stop off on way from Manchester to Scotland so will absolutely use this hotel again as its just located off the M6.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.0 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,430 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
654 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
221 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
3.1 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel

Address: Carleton, Carlisle CA4 0AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for exploring the North West of England and Scotland too, Carlisle is a great destination in its own right. And when you're staying at Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 442 you'll be able to enjoy all that this vibrant city has to offer. What's your favourite subject? History? Then make sure to visit Carlisle Castle and experience 900 years of fascinating facts. Geography? Marvel at the stunning landscape of the Lake District. Sports? Carlisle racecourse is just a short journey away. Cookery? Now you're talking - our onsite Table Table restaurant brings a fresh twist on eating out, and there's a comfy bed awaiting you at the end of your evening. Directions: Situated just off M6(J42), south of Carlisle. Next to the Border Gate Table Table. 10pound in taxi to city centre Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Racecourse Carlisle Train Station 3 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 42) Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing