We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Motorhome Holiday”
Our Grace motorhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The front dinettes in all motorhomes convert into a second double bed if required.
The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vito S
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Motorhome Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had never used a motorhome before and the intention was to travel through France, Belgium, The Netherlands and tour Germany. Initial discussions with various hire companies proved negative, very expensive and the ones that could be bothered to contact me didn’t fill us with confidence. Then we came across Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire and everything changed. Charlotte, the owner, is so friendly, very customer focused and has a real passion in providing a fantastic service. All my questions, which there were many of, were answered very promptly even when Charlotte and family were away on holiday.

'Hettie' was recommended to cater for all our needs on such a long trip. Wild camping would also be no problem due to a large water tank, solar panel and LPG Gaslow conversion, a very self sufficient motorhome. Also included are unlimited European mileage, breakdown cover, kitbag containing all the legally required items for continental driving, Camping and Caravan Club package and a full inventory which means you don’t have to bring plates, cups etc. Upon collection of Hettie which I must say was spotlessly clean Charlotte completed a thorough handover explaining how everything worked and completion of paperwork was effortless. We even borrowed their 240v hook-up adapter so we could fill the fridge on our return home prior to setting off the following morning.

During the trip Hettie performed faultlessly and was so comfortable, I’m 6’1” and the over cab bed was so large. Also, Hettie proved very easy to drive no matter what road type, a real joy even on the German autobahn. Our trip was fantastic covering near 3k mile travelling via the Eurotunnel which was eventful but didn’t delay us, staying first at Aalter, Belgium then onto Osnabruck, Germany. A brief stay in Cologne followed then onto Koblenz following the Rhine down to Rudesheim and Bingen. We then travelled west to the Mosel Valley staying at Traben Trarbach which was so picturesque. A visit to LegoLand at Gunzburg then onto Munich, Bavaria, where the air temperature neared forty degrees! From there we visited Neuschwanstein Castle, very ‘fairy-tale’ like which is near to the Austrian border. Finally a stay at the Nurburgring followed before setting back home. Once in the UK we couldn’t resist one more stop over so we wild camped in the Yorkshire Dales - a perfect end.

The return process was just as easy and the accident damage deposit electronically transferred the same day.

In summary, fantastic customer service all round from start to finish and we would have no hesitation in recommending Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire to family, friends and work colleagues. Good luck Charlotte for the future you have a superb business with the key personal attributes to match.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMar...
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice of motorhome and company!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having researched the large number of companies that provide this service we were lucky enough to choose the right one for our first trip in a motorhome. The vehicle was, first and foremost , immaculately clean. It was also a brand new model so everything worked well as well as looking good. Contact with the owner was excellent and nothing was too much trouble when it came to explaining the ropes to a couple of 'newbies'. Also, very handy that you can leave your car on site. I cannot imagine that anyone could provide a better vehicle or service. Thank you Charlotte!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewart g
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

myself and my nephew wanted to hire a motorhome to tour Scotland
we couldn't of made a better choice
our van was brand new and in immaculate condition
Charlotte was a pleasure to do business with
can't recommend go Cumbria motorhome hire enough

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Aspatria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday in Scotland with family”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We hired the motorhome from charlotte who is great she had loads of time for us and showed us how to use the motorhome with it been our 1st time nothing was a problem to her. The motorhome it self was great we had 4 adults and 3 children in it and it really was big for us all to get on for a week in it . Had loads of space and had everything you would need. I am going to book again for next year as we had such a great time plus charlotte was really helpful which makes it so much better. I would definitely recommend this company to any one .thank you charlotte and family for such a great time away and will be speaking to you soon about next year ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnie55
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation on wheels!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Motorhome collected with excellent guidance given as we were Motorhome Virgins so needed all the help we could get - thanks Charlotte!! Used for a Wedding in a Field next to the Thames so just excellent for us who usually like minibar and ensuite facilities!!! Definitely would use this company again - we have recommended to our friends and family! Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant service - cannot recommend highly enough”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time using a motorhome and it could not have been a better experience than that we had with Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire. Booking was extremely easy and after we had booked it was no trouble for the owner to let us visit and have a look round the motorhome. That let us plan what and how much luggage we would need which was a big help. The motorhome comes equipped with everything you would need (and more) from microwave, fridge, gas cooker, toilet, sinks and even a shower to pots, pans, bedding, towels, plates and cutlery. Little touches like rain ponchos and torches mean that even if you've forgotten something it's probably in a cupboard somewhere.

The owner, Charlotte Barwick, and her family who we met at pickup could not have been friendlier, even providing cups of tea and letting us use their toilet facilities whilst we loaded up the vehicle.

We have never had better service from any other holiday company and cannot recommend Go Cumbria Motorhome highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the extra touches in the motorhome
Liked least: Emptying the chemical toilet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan A
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class service and motor home - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 1st time motorhomers and hired Martha for 9 nights touring Scotland. From our first enquiry to Charlotte we were extremely impressed with the attention to detail and high quality of Go Cumbria Motorhomes. The booking process was simple and straightforward and we found the information about the motorhome to be very accurate.

On the day of collection, the pick-up was quick and easy, with all aspects of using the vehicle explained clearly and fully. The motorhome was spotlessly clean and contained all the essentials for day to day living. We mixed our nights away between pre-booked campsites and wild camping and found Martha to be ideal for both situations.

Easy to drive and manoeuvre, relatively frugal at around 30mpg, and comfortable for both main roads and wild Scottish back roads, even long driving days were not an issue.

We had an amazing experience and cannot recommend this company highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing