We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first trip but not our last!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
Our Martha models - front dinette area. 4 seatbelts. This dinette converts into a second double bed.
Our Martha motorhomes: The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lakebirds
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our first trip but not our last!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first experience renting a motorhome and we were so fortunate to find Charlotte at Go Cumbria Motorhome. Charlotte's service was prompt, professional and very friendly, and she made every part of the process smooth and hassle free. The motorhome itself was exactly as advertised....immaculate, gorgeous, luxurious, with everything in great working order. Charlotte offered the kind of service that goes above and beyond what is expected and she more then delivered on everything she promised and more. We had an amazing trip would not hesitate to book with Charlotte and Go Cumbria Motorhome again, in fact, we're looking forward to it!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks you two! It was great to meet you both and hear about your travels. I look forward to hearing some more next time :)
Take care, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffords...
Staffordshire
2 reviews
“Great Adventure!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Charlotte at Go Cumbria provided an excellent, professional service, with lots of advice and support, as it was the first time we had ever been away in a motorhome and didn't really know what we were doing! Touring around Dumfries and Galloway, including a night of 'Wild Camping' in a car park with beautiful views of the coast, was a definite highlight. We will definitely use this company again for our next adventure over the border.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you Sue! Great to hear you enjoyed your brief foray into wild camping. A good test for a future longer trip around Scotland. I look forward to welcoming you and Russell again,
Many thanks
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob D
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great service, great holiday!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Given that this was to be our first experience of hiring a motorhome we did lots of research to find a company that was helpful and reliable - and I'm so glad we did! There are some real horror stories of poor quality vehicles, unscrupulous hire companies and dodgy practices. Thank heavens for Charlotte and the team at GoCumbria. The booking was handled with no fuss, we were informed throughout with emails telling us what to take (and what not to take!). The pick-up and drop-off were efficient (even at 9pm - sorry Charlotte). The motorhome had everything we needed and drove like a dream. All in all it proved an excellent introduction to the world of motorhomes and I would recommend GoCumbria without reservation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi Bob, Thank you for your perfect review. We do try our best to offer excellent quality motorhomes and service and so your feedback is very much appreciated. I'm so pleased all 4 of you enjoyed your 10 days in one of our Martha models. Take care, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superbly presented and comfortable motor home”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time we have ever done this type of thing - Charlotte was brilliant and explained how everything worked to the nth degree. Vehilcle was superbly turned out, very comfortable and had absolutely everything required for a long weekend. The weather was a bit chilly where we went but the heating in the van was really efficient and quiet. Also a really good fridge that kept the wine at the perfect temperature!
I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Go Cumbria and Charlotte for their professional and friendly service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review Matthew, much appreciated. I'm so pleased you found the fridge to be a perfect temperature for wine,- a key consideration I always find ;)
Great to meet you both, we'll see you again soon,
Thanks again
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewhew...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Motorhome Experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first Motorhome experience as a family of four which we all thoroughly enjoyed and will certainly never forget. We surprised our two young children with a long weekend away in the 'Grace' (model of motorhome), they sat playing cards at the table as we first drove to Keswick then onto Windermere. The motorhome itself was immaculate and had everything you could ask for. Charlotte was extremely helpful regarding any queries and put us in touch with a number of campsites. As I've never drove anything bigger than an estate car, I was a bit nervous driving a large a motorhome, but it ended up being the best driving experience I've had. I would recommend a motorhome holiday to anyone and even more so to recommend Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
So pleased the whole family enjoyed their trip away in our Grace motorhome. Thank you for leaving us a great review,
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbaird201...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant first time Motorhome experience”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely brilliant week in Motorhome from Go Cumbria. From initial enquiry through to collection of Motorhome Charlotte provided up to date information and directions. All the necessary instruction needed about the motorhome was provided in plain language, with additional sections of the owners manual highlighted for easy reference. No problem with our dog joining us on the holiday even though the motorhome was brand new - thanks again Charlotte and Go-Cumbria - if we don't buy our own Motorhome based on our experience we will be hiring from you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Great to hear you had such a fantastic time, thank you for writing us a review. Get that ferry booked back over soon and I can welcome you for another adventure! Take care, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich-S-in...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do it! you'll not regret it!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having looked at a number of companies to hire from, we finally chose one we felt comfortable with; GoCumbria, and did not regret it.
From our first enquiry, to collecting the vehicle, Charlotte the owner went out of her way to make the whole experience painless.
"Martha" (the vehicle we hired) for our long weekend in the Lakes, was immaculate and fully equipped.
The hand over introduction, by Charlotte, to the vehicle was thorough and included more top tips gleaned from her years of motor-homing. She had already sent us a top tips "where to camp" leaflet before we picked up the 'home' and the motor-home comes complete with a box of useful campsite books.
The motor-homes are brand new each year so expect "motor-home envy" from pretty much anyone you encounter.
The 'GoCumbria' base is about 5 minutes from the new Carlisle bypass; so once formalities are complete you can quickly move on to your adventure.
Anyone who has driven a motor home, or Peugeot van before, will find 'Martha' an easy drive.
We had a whale of a time and could not recommend the company or owner highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you both. Do keep in touch - let me know which model you end up buying! Thanks, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing