We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic experience!”
Our Grace motorhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The front dinettes in all motorhomes convert into a second double bed if required.
The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeyuill...
Amble, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Grace - luxury and a home from home on wheels for both humans and terrier. Charlotte from Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire was so helpful before, during and after our holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence m
1 review
“Perfect for Grand Prix weekend”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Went to Grand Prix weekend at Silverstone.First time in a motorhome.Everything you would expect from a brand new motorhome.Charlotte very helpful,even managed to change our booking when the G.P date was changed.We will definitely go back to Go Cumbria motorhomes in the fiture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Professor...
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fantastic Motorhome company.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Motorhome was exactly as advertised, Brand New for the season. It was exactly like the pictures on the Go Cumbria web site. It was very easy to drive and very comfortable. You get every thing needed for 4 people so for just the two of us, superb.

The fuel consumption was excellent, 30 mpg over 879 miles for an 11 night holiday. That is very good.

The owner, Charlotte is a very helpful and lovely lady. Sent us all the information required for an easy rental. The one query that I had was answered very quickly.

You get lots of information on campsites: booklets, maps and a sat nav loaded with campsite sites and Privilege Membership with the Camping and Caravanning Club. All this for no extra money unlike some other Motorhome companies that I had looked at.

I would highly recommend this Motorhome company for the excellent quality of vehicles and helpfulness of the owner Charlotte.

So Charlotte, thank you very much for a superb holiday because of all the information given to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firthlodg...
1 review
“First time Motorhome holiday made easy”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first time in a motorhome but Charlotte was on hand with her expert, friendly advice resulting in a relaxing holiday. Our motorhome (Grace) was spotless, and very well equipped which added to our holiday.
The rental charges were very reasonable particularly when you consider the quality of the motorhomes available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham K
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The whole experience of this rental was excellent.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The camper van was first class. Charlotte, for GoCumbria, was extremely helpful; she gave a real personal service. Great place to rent from for English tourists going to Scotland. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonvel...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Campers!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fab time in our extremely comfortable spacious camper van. Toured The Hebrides. Very helpful, professional service from Charlotte. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David823
Crosby on Eden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday ”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a week in Grace one of Charlotte's 2017 motorhome's touring Scotland, I have to say from enquiring to booking to collection of Grace it was a pleasure to deal with Charlotte, everything I asked was responded to quickly and in great detail.
But for me a guy who loves any thing that moves and drives this had to be one of our best holidays driving Grace was a joy the vehicle is gorgeous and well equipped and getting to grips with the day to day operation when setting up or moving on was all part of the fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you David, always a pleasure to hear such great feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time! Best regards, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing