We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ten week trip around the UK”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
Our Martha models - front dinette area. 4 seatbelts. This dinette converts into a second double bed.
Our Martha motorhomes: The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“Ten week trip around the UK”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We hired Martha for a 10 week tour around the UK from mid July to the end of September, clocking up a bit over 6000 miles. Charlotte kept us well informed during the whole booking process with clear and concise explanations of all fees and insurance obligations. There were no last minute fees that suddenly appear on pick up day, as we have had happen with other hire companies. Martha was equipped with everything required for a long haul hire, like an extra doona and towels etc. A nice long EHU lead was a nice touch compared to the measly one we had with another company in Ireland. A waste water bucket, toilet chemicals, hose with fittings all included. Much appreciated Charlotte, well done!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave m
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A very professional and a hassle free service throughout the booking, pick-up and drop off. Martha, the motor home, was virtually brand new and very clean on pick up and came well equipped with everything you need for on or off site camping. I would highly recommend Go Cumbria and hopefully will be back next year to hire again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P
2 reviews
“First class”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We hired grace and went to the Shetlands, Orkneys and the west coast of Scotland.
Even thought she is 7.75 metres long we had no problems whatsoever with getting on or off ferries or the single track roads.
Grace was spacious, spotlessly clean throughout and was very well equipped.
Charlotte the business owner was very professional, friendly and very helpful with our booking. On arrival she will spend as much time as you want explaining everything to you.
All in all a first class company.
Ps. If you are from stoke on trent and are hiring a motorhome take Charlotte and her family some oatcakes they love them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjr1
CUMBRIA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect trip”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just returned from a 10 day tour of Wales and Stratford. Motorhome was a perfect fit for us and our teenage daughter. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish. Quality vehicle from a great company. A pleasure to deal with and would 100% recommend Go Cumbria. Thanks to Charlotte

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghobycat
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First motorhome holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from a week up the West Coast of Scotland and the whole experience was made all the more enjoyable by the quality of motorhome provided and also with the required essentials included. Charlotte was great to deal with at all stages and made the hire an easy and enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic motor home experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a couple of weeks touring the west coast and the outer Hebrides of Scotland. The motor home “Grace” was a pleasure and fun to tour, well equipped and spacious for the two of us. Go Cumbria were excellent to deal with from the initial booking, thorough handover and return. Charlotte was a pleasure to deal with and we shall hope to Use Go Cumbria again some day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggerrybho...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

charlotte couldnt be more helpful and has a lot of good advice motorhome like new very modern if you are looking to hire this should be your first port of call

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing