We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Victoria Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It has been a long time since I have been back to England and staying at the Victoria Guest House was like being at home. The quality of service from the staff was great it was was the best custermer service I have received. Everyone was warm and friendly I felt like I was apart of the Victoria family. The location was perfect, close to town and the area was great for a stroll at anytime of the day.

Andrew, Manager, was a professional when speaking with me and my family and he knew the area. His nephew was a gem in assisting us while we were there and he makes the best scrabble eggs! The room attendants were very pleasant and making sure that all of our needs were met.

If you are ever in the Bedford area you should definitely book your stay at the Victoria Guest House.

To the staff, thank you for everything!
Beantown

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beantown76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    19
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
7
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice bed and breakfast spacious and clean rooms excellent breakfast well managed. Andrew the manager is very professional and take good care of his guests. Would stay there again. Also Bedford is a quaint town great shopping and restaurants. Would recommend this property for a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribbeangirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend (family of four). From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, my two little girls were unwell and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us and make sure they were catered for, this included a meal when we arrived. We felt like we had known them for years as the atmosphere was very genuine and the comedy value is second to none (The owners sense of humour is fantastic as well) My two took to him so well and he indulge them which was lovely to watch. The room was a decent size and clean. Breakfast was delicious and yet again our needs were catered for without any hassle. I would highly recommend this guest house if you want to be made to feel very welcome, you want all your needs catered for and you want down to earth funny hosts. Thanks gorgeous for all your help :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I and our Labrador Nellie stayed at Victoria guest house for one night while visiting Bedford to purchase a vehicle. We booked the room on our way down from Wigan and after a 5 hour journey we were greeted by the owner Andrew who made us instantly feel welcome we were shown to our room then thru to the dinning room were Andrew Made us a much needed brew
Our room was on the ground floor and not ensuite but as it was only a one night stay that wasn't a problem the room was nice and spacious with all you need eg kettle tea coffee and tv
Also the free wifi was great
Breakfast was a nice choice of cereal and fruit and then a nice cooked breakfast
The owner took over the accommodation about two months ago and is in the process of updating all areas of the guest house it's a work in progress but as Andrew relishes where he is in the process and prices his room in accordance the Victoria guest house a good value accommodation with one of the most welcoming host you will ever meet if ever we are in the Bedford area it will be our first choice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoppywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was googling for a nice bed and breakfast in the centre of Bedford as I was on business there for a week and was not disappointed in choosing the Victoria Guest House. The very friendly owner Andrew answered all my questions and was very hospitable and helpful with anything I wanted to know, giving information on nearby places of interest, restaurants, shopping etc. Could not fault anything about this beautiful homely bed and breakfast and would thoroughly recommend it for a short stay or holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeNicknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Victoria when visiting friends in the area. I’ve stayed at a few B&B’s and the standards do vary quite a lot but the Victoria was recommended to me and I was really pleased that I stayed there. I was made to feel very welcome by the new owner, Andrew, my room was clean and warm and the breakfast was delicious. I’ll definitely stay at the Victoria again if I’m in the area.

Room Tip: I was in room 1 at the back of the building with it's own separate shower room, it was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Elegant exterior on grand tree lined road with excellent parking. Met with a very friendly and charming Andrew who should really be called Jeeves. Warm very comfortable rooms with everything you could possibly need. Top class breakfast with free range eggs. The workers staying rave about his breakfast. I will not use anywhere else now as for the charge for the room is nothing compared to the level of service, cleanliness and hospitality you receive from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrezej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.5 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 18 in Bedford
1,623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
0.6 mi away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#13 of 18 in Bedford
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.6 mi away
Verve Hotel
Verve Hotel
#14 of 18 in Bedford
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#9 of 18 in Bedford
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Property: Victoria Guest House
Address: 26 De Parys Avenue, Bedford MK40 2TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Bedford, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing