We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal Pity about the Noise”
Review of Corner 5

Corner 5
Ranked #41 of 419 Restaurants in Bedford
Price range: US$45 - US$180
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Meal Pity about the Noise”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visiting friends for the weekend and went to Corner 5 for dinner. Food was good and well presented, service was also good and waitress friendly. Only complaint was the noise from bar area on mezzanine floor above restaurant area which spoiled the atmosphere. Open plan areas do not always work!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Homejames63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    69
    26
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food not amazing, but location is fab. Perfect for sitting out having a drink in the sunshine!! Would certainly recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for a family lunch on a Saturday and couldn't fault it.The service was very good and the food excellent and we liked the setting and feel of the place a lot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MY24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
1 review
“overpriced wine”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Visited yesterday with friends, everyone seemed to enjoy their food, service was very good but the wine was way overpriced. I paid more for one glass of wine than I would for a bottle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GedFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“MASTER CHEF QUALITY”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here before a couple of years ago, with nothing to shout home about, however six of us ate here for a family birthday in May, the service was perfect, but the food was just like going into a master chef final, cooked to perfection. The menu was difficult to choose from, only due to the fact we all said we could have chosen any one of the choices they all looked mouth watering. The only downside I would say is it seems as if you are eating in a fitness or sports centre (which it is).Please don't be put off this is great food cooked by very accomplished chefs. Would we return? Most definitely YES!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corner 5 also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Corner 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing