We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay for two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice location. Reasonable value, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably comfortable and clean but my room appeared a little tired and the mattress was rather lumpy and so sleep was restless. My car in the car park was surrounded by broken glass from another car that had been broken into overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Stuart C,

Thank you for taking the time to write you comments on your stay at the hotel.

I was pleased to read your comments with regards to the cleanliness of the room and more so the staff within the hotel and please be assured that I have passed these on.

With regards to the mattress I take on board these valuable comments and will look at this in detail. At the same time I have spoken with both my nights team and maintenance team and asked that if they are able to check the car park areas on a regular basis and ensure this area is clean.

Thank you again for your valuable comments

Regards

Simon Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our second weekend at the Park Inn Bedford and we shall be visiting again in the future. The riverside location is attractive and ideal for walks and the town centre is just across the bridge. Rooms are clean and larger than average. Staff are attentive and the choice of food in the restaurant is good. The view across the river from the restaurant makes this an ideal place for us to dine. This time we stayed for the Sunday lunch which was particularly enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Graham S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with regards to your recent visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. It was a pleasure to read your review.

The team are working on a number of key points at the moment to increase the service and standards of the hotel. We have within the last week introduced Sunday Lunch within our restaurant over looking the river. Please also be assured that I will also pass on your comments with regards to the Staff.

Once again thank you for your comments

Regards

Simon Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

have really missed Sunday carvery at Park Inn but they have now started Sunday Dinners. The food was great, well cooked and tasty Shirley and Slalek were there for our every need and were wonderful. we was not impressed by the price though - 16,95 too expensive for families and pensioners. - keep it as it was for carvery please !!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank suzanne10England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear suzanne10England,

Thank you for talking the time to write your comments with regards to our Sunday Lunch at the Hotel.

We introduced Sunday lunch for the first time this week following on from feedback that we had received. We are looking to offer a number offers to promote Sunday lunch and other food and beverage offer to increase our awareness within the local area.

Thank you for your comments regarding Shirley and Slalek and please be assured I will pass these on.

Kind Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We'd stayed here a couple of times before, on one occasion we'd even been evacuated at 05:00 in the morning when a fire alarm went off, but this time our room looked tired and jaded and we weren't impressed with the two single beds we were allocated. Staff were friendly enough but, next time, we'll go back to that place at Elstow, Holiday Inn, so much better!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryBLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear GaryBLuton,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson. I have with my team ready your comments and apologise that you feel the room was tired and Jaded. All our rooms within the hotel, which have all been painted within the last 3 years.

Again I apologise for allocation of a twin room for your stay. Again we have a number of rooms within the hotel that have twin beds, double beds and king size beds.

Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and I have passed these on.

I do hope that you will return to the hotel if you are in the area again.

Regards

Simon Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Room was nice, bed comfortable and lovely to have a bath. Everywhere was clean and tidy. Good location and nice view over the river if you get one. would stay here again for sure if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank theladypebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear theladypebbles,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford.

I was please to read your feedback and please be assured that I have passed on all your comments with regards to your say to the team within the hotel.

Once again thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Simon Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here with my son as he had a rugby match for England Schools. Checked in with no problems at all by staff that were very helpful and polite. The Lifts to the rear of the hotel were out of order but didn't really cause much of a problem. The only issue we had were the complete idiots in the room above us who decided to start screaming at each other in a drunken rage at 5.00 in the morning. This went on for about 1/2 an hour but the nightstaff were excellent in dealing with it. Breakfast was decent enough with a good range on offer. All in all a decent nights stay but would be wary of staying at weekends due to the loutish behaviour by adults who should really know better. Not the hotels fault in any way but was quite annoying as my son needed to make sure of a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank yattering1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Steven J,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. We value all guest feedback and comments and please be assured that your comments have been passed onto the team within the hotel.

I was sorry to read about the guests within the room above, however thank you for the comments with regards to the way the nights team handled the situation. The lift towards the back of the hotel is out of order and we are waiting for a key replacement part to be delivered and fitted by out life company. Thank you also again for your comments with regards to breakfast and these have also been passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Simon Smith
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and I have to say very surprised. The location of the hotel is perfect for the town and the market was also on , however it was a windy and rainy Saturday and we did not have time to look around. The staff in the hotel I have to say are so friendly and welcoming the young man on reception was there when we checked in and when we checked out the following day. The breakfast was busy on the Sunday morning however the staff had such a smile and the food was plentiful. The rooms are clean with an overlook over the river. ..... We did look at the reviews and asked for a room overlooking the river and the man on reception said we do have a room. So do ask on check in... Thank you for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newcityman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Newcityman1981,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. Your feedback is most value and please be assured that we have read your comments and these have been passed onto the team within the hotel.

The team within the hotel have been working on a number of key points within the last 2 months to improve all our guest stay and I know cleanliness is a key area of focus. You comments with regards to breakfast are also most welcome.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Simon Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
1.6 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#13 of 18 in Bedford
315 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Address: 2 St. Marys Street, Bedford MK42 0AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £50 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City centre hotel in Bedford welcomes travellers With a premium location close to shops, pubs, restaurants and business parks, the Park Inn offers ideal city centre accommodation. Adjacent to the college, this hotel in Bedford is only a short walk from the charming market. Our 120 stylish rooms feature appealing amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet and 24-hour room service. At RBG Bar & Grill, you can indulge in savoury grilled dishes while enjoying views of the river Ouse. On-site car parking and complimentary access to the fitness centre make travel more enjoyable. For an unforgettable wedding reception or a business gathering of up to 450 guests, we offer eight fully equipped meeting rooms. Guests can easily walk to pubs, museums and shops from this Bedford hotel. Fun attractions like Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. All 120 en suite rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet. GBP 1.5M refurbishment on the County Suite at the beginning of 2014. Treat yourself to a gourmet burger at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill. With a fitness centre available at the hotel, it's easy to stay looking your best while on the road. We offer on-site parking for up to 70 cars (GBP 5 per car, per night). This Bedford hotel is non smoking. The hotel holds a license to perform civil ceremonies and partnerships; we also welcome ethnic events. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing