We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
South Wingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My second week long stay at the hotel whilst on a course for work.

The room was large and very comfortable with everything you could need in a hotel room. I ate every evening in the hotel restaurant and was not disappointed except for one night where the hotel was extremely busy and the chicken pie I ordered was served to me cold! Apart from this the food was quite good but there is not a huge variety to choose from unfortunately and the menu had not changed since my last stay. May be time for an menu overhaul? The breakfast is very good though with a lot of choice on offer.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I agree with the comments about the exterior of this hotel being rather ugly but at least if you're inside it, you don't have to look at it! It's in a nice location by the river and very central to the centre of Bedford.

All in all, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LickyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear LickyL
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the hotel.
Both the team and myself were pleased to read your valuable comments. Thank you for your overall comments with regards to the Restaurant and the food. I have passed on your comments to our head chef. At the same time we are, in the next few weeks about to change our current menu, which will include a number of new dishes. We will also be looking to start a number of new daily dishes.
Your comments with regards to the hotel exterior are of value, please be assured that this is something that we are working towards with the owners of the building.
Once again thank you for your comments and both myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind regards
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    154
    100
    44
    26
See reviews for
53
107
22
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Room 034
Awful room with decent shower.
Clean and tidy

Bed is poor.
The hotel Felt like a large hostel trying to tart itself up.
Breakfast was of a standard I would expect in an Iceland shopped b and b.

Staff were pleasant and the hotel position is convenient for the river

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WarbiefromBURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Ianwarburton,
Thank you for taking for writing your valuable comments with regards to your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford.
I have with my team read your comments, we are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. At the same time. At the same time our goal is to ensure that all our rooms are of a high standard and your comment with regards to the shower again we have taken on board.
I do thank you for the comment with regards to the hotel staff.
Once again thank you for your comments and if you do return to the area please contact myself and I will ensure that you have an enjoyable stay.
Kind regards
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel perfectly met my needs for a single nights stay on a business trip. My room was clean, quiet, not too hot or cold, had air conditioning, was calming and had a good comfortable bed with decent pillows. The bathroom was also good with a decent shower. The internet was free and of decent speed. I had a restful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Keith B,
Thank you for taking to time to write about your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. Your comments are of most importance to both myself and the hotel team.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was to your comfort. I was also pleased to read about the internet. This is an area that we are working on to ensure that all our guest are offered a high level internet free of charge.
We again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and found the facilities good. The room (on the 8th floor) was spacious, bathroom clean and roomy. Tea and coffee in the room + hairdryer. Bed comfy. Breakfast good - full english, fruit, cereals, the usual you'd expect.
Staff on reception very freindly - what more could you want?! Excellent value for money. We'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 806 had good views over the river, larger than our friends next door too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbirdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear bigbirdLondon,

Thank you for your recent comments with regards to your stay.

Both the team and I was please to ready your comments and thank you for comments regarding the room and more so the staff.

Please be assured I have passed on all your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards

Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location is great being the other side of the bridge over the Ouse from the Town Centre.

Staff were helpful if not knowledgeable with regards to somewhere to eat on the night I stayed.

Parking is behind the hotel and costs £5. You'll need to register your number plate on arrival.

Rooms are fine but the hotel is generally a little tired. The corridors are very tight so meeting someone coming the other way with baggage makes for an interesting moment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Steve A,
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford.
Your feedback is most valuable, and please be assured that both myself and the team within the hotel have taken on board all your comments.
We are looking at the moment with regards to the car parking and also the current charges.
Once again thank you for your comments
Regards
Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although the room was very hot (it was a very hot weekend) it was very nice. Clean, comfortable, all clean linen and towels and the bathroom was very clean, there was a safe available for personnel belongings and the shower was amazing! Overall very welcoming and well presented. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Carrie
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Park Inn, Bedford.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the facilities that we have provided. We always share with our team our reviews and it is great to recieve positive feedback all round.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Bedford

Kind regards
Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Park Hotel is ideally situated near to Bedford Town centre and fairly close to the International Athletics Stadium. Over the years despite patchwork refurbishment, the hotel has become dingy and tired. The staff are excellent and the reception was first class but the rooms were small and not the most comfortable. The major disappointment, however, is the appalling lack of car parking space over the weekend. It seems that the hotel is happy to accommodate the cars of wedding guests than those of hotel guests. Having to park on the street in my case a 10 minute walk away after a hard day's work was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Insist on a room in the newer block overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bedford, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mike.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor, it is important to us to receive guest feedback so we can action and work upon these. We are aware of the lack of car parking space at the hotel, and we can only apologies that there was no space for your car on your return to the hotel.
I am pleased that you found the staff to be excellent and I have passed on your comments at our daily meeting, as feedback so all is important for us to improve.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Regards
Gill Boulter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#13 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Address: 2 St. Marys Street, Bedford MK42 0AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City centre hotel in Bedford welcomes travellers With a premium location close to shops, pubs, restaurants and business parks, the Park Inn offers ideal city centre accommodation. Adjacent to the college, this hotel in Bedford is only a short walk from the charming market. Our 120 stylish rooms feature appealing amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet and 24-hour room service. At RBG Bar & Grill, you can indulge in savoury grilled dishes while enjoying views of the river Ouse. On-site car parking and complimentary access to the fitness centre make travel more enjoyable. For an unforgettable wedding reception or a business gathering of up to 450 guests, we offer eight fully equipped meeting rooms. Guests can easily walk to pubs, museums and shops from this Bedford hotel. Fun attractions like Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. All 120 en suite rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet. GBP 1.5M refurbishment on the County Suite at the beginning of 2014. Treat yourself to a gourmet burger at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill. With a fitness centre available at the hotel, it's easy to stay looking your best while on the road. We offer on-site parking for up to 70 cars (GBP 5 per car, per night). This Bedford hotel is non smoking. The hotel holds a license to perform civil ceremonies and partnerships; we also welcome ethnic events. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing