We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food and lovely people”
Review of Bellinis

Bellinis
Ranked #5 of 415 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fab food and lovely people”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff welcome you as soon as you step through the door and remained friendly and attentive throughout despite having 2 large parties to deal with.

The food was fabulous. I love mussels and I would say these were probably the best I've ever had. The veal in cream and brandy was to die for. We felt well looked after but not rushed. Nothing was too much trouble and I wish this restaurant was near to where we live so we could go regularly. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank shadylady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    41
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place & well priced”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I have been staying locally in a hotel for work over the last few weeks and I eat here 2 nights a week. The food is great, staff extremely friendly and Don the owner is chatty and looks after you well - particularly when you are dining on your own as I have been. Can't recommend enough. Also very well priced.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went to this restaurant following other positive reviews on Trip Advisor and wasnt disappointed. Very friendly service and good food. Would use again if I am ever back in that area!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smilingbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I are at Bellini's for the first time at the weekend whilst in Bedford visiting family. Our party of 4 adults (1of whom turned up very late due to work), 3 children and 2 under 3's were catered for perfectly. The service was excellent and the staff were patient which made the whole experience that much better.
None of this would really matter if the food wasn't up to much but it was excellent. In fact the food was as good as any I've eaten whilst travelling in Italy.
The food was very reasonably priced, our total bill was just over £200 which included a bottle of Prosecco and other drinks, starters, mains and deserts.
I can't wait to eat there again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sprinheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a very well run restaurant with a very tasty menu, good range of food. The owners and staff look after you very well and are keen to please,

Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellinis also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Bellinis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing