We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting the standard for all Premier Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Superb new style Premier Inn. Extremely modern and clean. well equipped for families and modern life!
Lovely ,helpful and friendly staff working on Reception. We had room 10 as a family room and it was spot on.
The Brewers Fayre over the carpark is OK,but extremely busy on the Saturday evening with a 45 minute wait for food. menu looked pretty dull and uninspired but don't let that dittract you from the actual hotel because it really is setting the bench mark for other premier Inns and budget hotels.
Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre was fine.
Thank you Premier Inn Bedford South for a very pleasant stop over and fantastic comfortable new rooms.

Room Tip: We have young children and asked for a family room with a ahower over bath as don't think all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulourocks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed for just one night in early August 2013 as part of a stopover. This Premier Inn is attached to a Brewer's Fayre.

This is one of their new hotels with new style rooms. The furnishings are a bit more modern and fresher than the usual fare with a purple mood light. The bed appeared to be bigger than the usual but I could be mistaken. The bathrooms also reflect the modern theme; our one had a walk-in shower with two different shower heads (one being a monsoon head). There was also a 40-something" LCD (maybe LED?) TV that had a variety of inputs available from a separate wall socket (USB, HDMI, PC etc...).

In summary please upgrade more of your hotels to this standard please!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tillyhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel for three nights. I am impressed of the room is funky and colourful with cleanliness spot on. The staff in reception are very helpful and polite especially the man in reception who liked my shirt so much on Tuesday. I shall be back again in future in my life.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had 3 nights in a family room which was very spacious. Bathroom also with a very large walk-in shower. Moses on reception has excellent customer service skills, closely followed by all other staff. Would definitely stay here again. The pub across the car park is awful, food very poor and service SLOW

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillzy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have just yesterday returned from a one nights stay at the Premier inn Bedford South hotel just off the A421. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist called Moses, who quickly checked us in and directed us to our room. We had a room on the 1st floor which was nice because we don't really like rooms on the ground floor.

The room door was operated by a press the card to the reader system, not insert card into the reader. The rooms in this Premier Inn have the new room design. There is more dark wood in the room now. The bathroom has a new design to it also. We had 2 shower heads (one of which was very large), and a bath. The bathroom came with shower gel and hand wash.
The main room had a nice new feel to it. There is now a larger TV mounted on the wall and a new bedspread design. There is also a mood light strip above the bed.

The Restaurant over the road which is a Brewers Fayre, gave us a evening lovely meal. In the morning, breakfast was buffet not waiter service which we prefer.

We enjoyed our stay in this Premier Inn, and we will be returning to it if we ever return to Bedford. Thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park on the first floor. There was no noise at all from the road t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Thank you June and Karen on reception who went out of their way when the toothpaste jammed in the vending machine by driving to the nearest service station and buying me a tube. Everything else was great and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed two days for a business meeting and only have positive comments about the place. Receptionist was very helpful on checking in and my room was immaculate. Over the course of the two days housekeeping kept my room tidy and were really helpful, especially when I requested extra items for the room. The lady called June from house-keeping was partucally very helpful and gave me directions to the local amenities and some information about the local area.

All round a great stay and very impressed with the friendly staff and hotel standard. It certainly beats the average cheap digs I use up and down the country. And when I'm back in bedford I shall certainly be booking here again.

Thanks for a hassle free and great stay! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
3.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#1 of 18 in Bedford
785 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#11 of 18 in Bedford
169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
150 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel

Address: Wilkinson Road | Marsh Leys, Kempston, Bedford MK43 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £43 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in style at our Bedford hotel, in one of our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and king-size Hypnos bed. After a great night's sleep, answer the call of the wild - the hotel is just a cheetah's dash from Woburn Safari Park and Woburn Abbey. You'll also be right on the spot for the many other big business venues and leisure attractions in the area. Directions: From M1 exit at J13 and take A421 to A507/Ampthill/Woburn/ Bedford. At the roundabout take the 1st exit, turn right to merge onto the A421. Take the A428 ramp to A6/Northampton/ Bromham/Kempston. At roundabout take the 4th exit onto Woburn road. Sat Nav: MK43 9AD. Transport and local information: Bedford Train Station 3 miles Bedford Theatre 3 miles Milton Keynes Theatre 15.5 Miles Woburn Safari Park 11 miles Wrest Park 10 miles Harpur Shopping Centre 3 miles Bedford Town Centre 3 miles Bedford International Athletic Stadium 3 miles Gullivers Land 14 miles Henlow Grange 15 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing