We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Brand new”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for one night. The hotel location is brilliant for Woburn park and for the A1 and M1. There are no signs from the motorways though and it is in a housing estate, a very quite location. The bedroom was spacious, the best premier inn bathroom that we have stayed in with two shower heads over a bath and was very clean. The window could not be opened due to the air con, but it said that it circulated fresh air. The reception staff member was nice and friendly. There is a brewers fayre opposite for drinks and food. There is a large free car park. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopyandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    74
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
118
111
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is very handy for the main roads (eg A1 and M1), and is right next day to a Brewers Fayre restaurant. Spacious surroundings on the edge of a Business Park, I had a ground floor room on a Friday night and was not disturbed by noise at all. As ever with the Premier Inn Brand (in my experience at least) this hotel was spotlessly clean and more than comfortable. Gorgeous colours, fabrics and choice of pillows - as advertised! Special mention must go to Yolande, who was excellent on reception. I got a very warm welcome and her customer service extended to even booking me in for my meal at the restaurant. This was as good as a 4 star hotel in terms of comfort, service and facilities - topped off with a rainshower! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely hotel,fantastically clean, very friendly and accommodating staff. great value for money. Great breakfast, highly recommended. hotel is only one year old. Fantastic showers. Staff could not do enough for my pregnant wife.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iftekhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is only a year old and fitted out to a high standard. Reception was very welcoming. Praise must go to a lady called 'Dove' who looked after us throughout our stay. The room was modern, very clean, comfortable and relaxing.
We used the Brewers Fayre restaurant for our meal, the food was excellent, prices reasonable and staff were informative and polite.
I would recommend this hotel.
I paid £29 in the sale each night, so excellent value.

Room Tip: We had an end room so no passing guests to wake us up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

again another very good experience with premier inn,all the staff were excellent,the building itself looks quite new,easy access to major roads and heard no road noise at all,only one thing i missed was a bath as i like to relax,but the shower was very good,so if you like a bath,let premier inn know at the time of booking as some rooms have baths,milton keynes and bedford shopping not to far away,BUT the traffic getting in and out was terrible and car parking was difficult and expensive,we had our evening meal at the pub on site,it was ok,but nothing to shout about,as my mixed grill was very dry? as for drinks again nothing special as they only had one bitter on draught=Tetley,well it aint worth it,they did have bottled beer old speckled hen=£4.00 very expensive,there were 2 other bitters on draught but both off stream,so not much of a choice for bitter drinkers,

Room Tip: if you like a bath ask for one when booking or on arrival as some rooms only have showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Premier inns are normally quite good. This one was exceptional. Staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Located just off the A421 with direct access to the M1 motorway. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying here twice in the last couple of months. The area around the hotel itself is nothing to write home about - a new housing estate, and chain pub and the such like, but the location is convenient.

The hotel itself isn't too old and as a result the rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are really welcoming and very helpful if you need assistance. There is also a small shop on site if you need a few bits and pieces.

The beds are very comfortable and I have always had a good nights sleep. The room itself was warm and clean, and being at the end of the corridor we had a quiet nights sleep. Each room has en-suite facilities, flat screen tv and all the facilities you would expect of this type of a hotel.

All in all a very pleasant stay. You will be offered breakfast during your stay at the pub chain across the road. Having done this previously I wouldn't bother again, my veggie breakfast was really rather poor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor, it will be quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredaAtTheHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
2.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,583 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
335 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Address: Wilkinson Road | Marsh Leys, Kempston, Bedford MK43 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in style at our Bedford hotel, in one of our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and king-size Hypnos bed. After a great night's sleep, answer the call of the wild - the hotel is just a cheetah's dash from Woburn Safari Park and Woburn Abbey. You'll also be right on the spot for the many other big business venues and leisure attractions in the area. Directions: From M1 exit at J13 and take A421 to A507/Ampthill/Woburn/ Bedford. At the roundabout take the 1st exit, turn right to merge onto the A421. Take the A428 ramp to A6/Northampton/ Bromham/Kempston. At roundabout take the 4th exit onto Woburn road. Sat Nav: MK43 9AD. Transport and local information: Bedford Train Station 3 miles Bedford Theatre 3 miles Milton Keynes Theatre 15.5 Miles Woburn Safari Park 11 miles Wrest Park 10 miles Harpur Shopping Centre 3 miles Bedford Town Centre 3 miles Bedford International Athletic Stadium 3 miles Gullivers Land 14 miles Henlow Grange 15 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing