We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“One night stand!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good, clean, new hotel. very accessable. Needed a better mattress - not thick enough. Room could do with better internet and movie channel on TV. Food at brewers fayre - good value for money. If its raining though you will get wet walking to dinner!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRAfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    72
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
114
109
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff are always so pleasant accommodating to us. Have stayed here several times and for quite long periods at a time. We use Premier Inn most of the time when in UK and this is just so comfortable. Thank you everyone...you are the A team for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenJane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Fairly new hotel. Visited in 2013 and returned this week. We were a bit dubious at first as was put in ground floor room next to reception . Was anticipating non stop noise of people coming and going . However lovely and peaceful . Very clean too

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed many times in this Premier Inn. We use Premier Inns a lot and find them very clean and comfortable, but this is definitely the best one we have stayed in. The staff are very friendly and always give us a welcome. The disabled room is the best designed for a wheelchair user in any hotel. We look forward to returning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Touring_Madly_Deeply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is new built... everything is fairly new and shiny :) Can't really find any bad things... the size of the room is great, facilities etc... are also great...

I wish Premier inn would offer free WiFi someday as this is a bit weird to pay extra few £ when you have to pay £100 for a room already.

There is a good restaurant/pub next to the hotel (also new built) with great food. Breakfast is also served.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petersonpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A military annual reunion brought me to the area of Bedford recently. I chose the Premier Inn, Bedford South because of its location, close to my target venue, and because I am familiar with the 'Premier Inn' style, and good value. From my perspective, the location was virtually perfect. Other travellers may find the hotel somewhat remote from Bedford itself, being on the southern outskirts, close to an industrial estate and adjacent to a major house building project.

Another 'downside' for me was that this Premier Inn didn't have in-house catering e.g. Thyme. However, immediately adjacent, stands a Brewers Fayre which was very acceptable given my long and tiring drive. Whilst the staff there were attentive and polite, the food tended to be of the standard BF type, for the less discriminating. (i.e.. 'fattening') I am not being critical, but I prefer something a little more.

I stayed for 2, very pleasant, nights at the Premier Inn. The staff were charming and most attentive. Room 6 was a quite large room which could have catered for a third person, a child I would guess. It was on the ground floor, facing the car park, which was better than facing the building site. The hotel opened about a year ago, I understand, so all the facilities were near perfect. Hanging and drawer space was rather limited, but intended, I guess, more for those on-the-move. (My wife and I were staying a little longer and had a more formal occasion to attend so had with us a somewhat greater variety of clothing. But we managed quite well.) Being on the ground floor and facing the car park was in no way detrimental to a good night's sleep. The weather was hot, so the client-regulating air conditioning assured a good night.

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience, good value and geographically ideal.

Room Tip: I have mentioned satisfaction with room 6, but all are much the same I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for three nights, the greeting and check in were polite and efficient. The air conditioning made the room very comfortable during a hot weekend.

Don't use the route given by their website, it takes you to a school.

The Brewers' Fayre Pub menu is okay if you like chips/fried/fatty - but you'll need to hunt very carefully for anything resembling healthy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
2.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Address: Wilkinson Road | Marsh Leys, Kempston, Bedford MK43 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in style at our Bedford hotel, in one of our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and king-size Hypnos bed. After a great night's sleep, answer the call of the wild - the hotel is just a cheetah's dash from Woburn Safari Park and Woburn Abbey. You'll also be right on the spot for the many other big business venues and leisure attractions in the area. Directions: From M1 exit at J13 and take A421 to A507/Ampthill/Woburn/ Bedford. At the roundabout take the 1st exit, turn right to merge onto the A421. Take the A428 ramp to A6/Northampton/ Bromham/Kempston. At roundabout take the 4th exit onto Woburn road. Sat Nav: MK43 9AD. Transport and local information: Bedford Train Station 3 miles Bedford Theatre 3 miles Milton Keynes Theatre 15.5 Miles Woburn Safari Park 11 miles Wrest Park 10 miles Harpur Shopping Centre 3 miles Bedford Town Centre 3 miles Bedford International Athletic Stadium 3 miles Gullivers Land 14 miles Henlow Grange 15 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing