We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again very good”
Review of Brewers Fayre

Brewers Fayre
Ranked #304 of 418 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Again very good”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I attend this resturaunt often and although sometimes it can get very busy and you may have to wait for a table or food it is always good and we are always treat very well. The conversation with the chefs is a real treat. The sunday carvery is great with excellent value for money. Million times better than toby carvery or any other local resturaunt.

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    59
    54
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good but predictable!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited several times while on a recent visit to Bedford, lunch & Thursday night Indian buffet.

Service, atmosphere, facilities all good. Only negative was out first attempt at trying to get in & park - not signed from roundabout & we missed totally. Also didn't realise had to drive part way though housing to get in to car park.

Staff were OK - only interacting when we ordered or they served meals.

Curry night: £6.50 per person, as many visits as you can manage. Great value. Liked that the chef explained all the different curries. I don't eat too spicy, but all were within my range, including the vindaloo. I live in SE Asia but found all the 6 curries that night to be a bit same-y, most were chicken, 1 vegetable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StrayCat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“great!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

shaunagh was excellent!! brilliant with the kids , changed our views because we were ignored by other staff , food was okay and quite fast,no real issues. a special thank you to shaunagh again .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely jubbly food!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Service was good, staff very friendly, atmosphere was relaxed and happy. Reece was very helpful and had good people skills, lovely young man, well presented.. Had my small daughter and friends with us, was very child friendly.. Well Done all, we will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was introduced to this restaurant at the end of March this year by family recommendation and have chosen to return three more times since despite living nearly 20 miles away. Visits have included lunchtimes and a very busy Saturday evening on 30th June. I must say I read in amazement the comments on here for this establishment. We have been approached as soon as we have arrived and always found a table immediately. We have ordered from the main menu and from the buffet. The food has always been excellent and well presented and served. The staff have been fantastic and Matthew and Reece (the chefs) take pride in their buffet counter and work hard to replenish food quickly and keep it fresh rather than leave food for a long time on the hot plates. Their rapport with customers always adds to the experience. The waiting staff are very busy but have always asked how the meal is and cleared plates timely. On our last visit Shauna was a star and we look forward to seeing her again soon. Having seen how busy this restaurant is there is clearly a lot of very satisfied customers and so in my experience the comments on this site do seem rather skewed. It seems a typically British trait that we are very quick to complain but forget to compliment. In my experience over the last 3 months the Manager should be commended and likewise with his team. We will be back regularly..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarySP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre also viewed

Kempston, Bedford
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing