We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to Eat!”
Review of The Higgins Pantry

The Higgins Pantry
Ranked #8 of 415 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to Eat!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I have now been to the Pantry on several occasions and they never fail to exceed my expectations.

The atmosphere is great! Every time I go there I feel as if I'm on holiday abroad I'm so relaxed.

The staff are friendly and very welcoming. Always with a smile on their face.

And the food is exceptional, with a great variety, full of flavour and amazing portions.

I have been there for coffee, lunch and dinner and every time I have enjoyed the experience. It's definitely a must try!

Great work to all at the Pantry!

Helpful?
2 Thank ASBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    142
    43
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food & great service”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

First time been to the Pantry. Would defiantly would recommend to eat there, there food was outstanding & there chef went out of his way to do a special dish. Defiantly would go back again, great food & lovely staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, authentic amd friendly. Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The manager and chef were fantastic. The food was to die for and at a brilliant price. Will be back again and again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurensmith317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding service beautiful food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Came here for an Xmas party in December and I was so shocked and surprised at how wonderful this place is. The service is outstanding. The food is delicious and so very reasonable. I was shocked at how reasonable the prices were for a pizza. Double the quality of pizza express but half the price. Also had beautiful salmon fusilli and some lovely breads and olives to start! Without mentioning well selected prosecco that was also extremely good value for money! I live in St. Albans and just wish there was a Higgins pantry there as I would be they every day! Can't wait to return. Wow outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshineeeee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb! Huge salad portion! Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We visited the museum and had lunch in Higgins Pantry. I chose the soup, while my daughter had the Caesar Salad and her boyfriend had the meatball pizza. My soup was hearty with plenty of very nice bread. The salad was huge and tasty, and the pizza was also very tasty (although a little short on cheese, according to Mark!) - the portion size of the salad was huge. We went back into the museum and returned for afternoon tea and cake - which again were lovely, nice tea, lovely cake. All in all, well worth a visit. Definitely more than just a museum cafe.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Higgins Pantry also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Higgins Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing