We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Premier Inn with Lakeside Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Premier Inn with Lakeside Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lisa and I have stayed at Premier Inns all round the area, but this one made a fantastic romantic weekend getaway :-) We both Loved it and had a great weekend due to this fantastic Location, this is by far one of the better Premier Inn Locations. Friendly staff even though we arrived late. We were given a Quiet top floor room with all usual extra's.
The evening meal in our own little romantic cubical was fantastic, Breakfast was great as it always is, Cooked english to order and fresh fruit etc.
Great location for a morning stroll before we left for a day out in Bedford,
Highly recommended A+++++

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your romantic getaway with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    135
    55
    16
    6
See reviews for
130
138
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I'm a fan of Premier Inn's - particularly the one at Fosse Park (Braunstone South) so I had an idea of what to expect. I was disappointed. The room was not particularly well cleaned - although the beds were pristine - the previous occupants dirty items were left in the room and the bathroom bin has a used sanitary towel in it! The surfaces were a little dusty and the glasses and crockery shabby. We requested a quiet room - having booked a few weeks in advance - and got one next to the busy car park wih the lobby door banging in the night!

My daughter had never stayed in a Premier Inn and having told her how good they were - I was embarrassed that this one was so poor. All that being said - we wanted a good night's sleep and got one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are disappointed that you weren't satisfied with every element of your stay and would like to reassure you that this isn't a reflection on our usual standards.

Please email us with your details so that we can prevent similar occurrences in the future. We would also like to reimburse you in line with our Good Night Guarantee.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed for one night but wished we could of stayed longer. Great room, great service from reception staff. Great meal deal with lovely food. The location is amazing with lots of walking routes in the priory country park on you doorstep. Will definately visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I've stayed in Premier Inns on business several times and always received a consistently good level of service. On leisure trips we would normally go for somewhere a bit more upscale, but attending a friends wedding in Bedford this weekend and missing out on rooms at the hotel itself, we decided to stay at this Premier Inn.

My wife was pleasantly surprised, getting a good nights sleep in a comfy bed, and there was plenty of space in the room for all the baby paraphernalia that accompanies any trip out of the house. My son had no complaints about his travel cot either. We had breakfast at the Beefeater next door; and this was pretty good too, with a good range of hot and cold food and drinks available.

I think what raised the venue above the norm was the fantastically friendly attitude of the staff. They are a credit to this already excellent chain; and it's not a surprise this location is so highly rated.

Room Tip: Bit of a trek to the higher numbered rooms but quiet enough surroundings that a ground floor room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackanory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your fantastic comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

My wife, 2 year old daughter and i have stayed in this hotel several times when visitibg family. It has always been very clean, well appointed with a fair amount of parking. Being set in thepriory marina gives it a really enviable location with great views and walks. The customer service has always been good, and staff gave my daughter free coloring materials without us asking. Would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank begaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear begaret,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My Daughter and I stayed at this wonderful hotel. somehow I managed to leave the lights on my car on all night. In the morning in a panic I spoke to Jen the receptionist.
She said OK, take your daughter to the play area and I will organise for your car to be started.
Meanwhile she phoned her stepson who was arrived within a few minutes and he delivered some jumpleads.
Jen took charge of the situation and got my car statred in no time.
Jen made a possible disaster for me look like a simple kids party and it was done within minutes.
I cant say enough to say thanks to her.

Thanks Premier Inn for wonderful staff. Oh! the hotel was very good

Room Tip: Chill out and enjoy the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Vasco B

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I arrived to a warm reception from the staff, at a typical style PremierInn.
The room as usual was fine and the shower hot.
The issue is when you are on the ground floor and someone walks on the floor above.
The floors creak and when the water is run the pipes cause other parts of the structure to creak and groan as well.
I was awoken when the occupant above returned to their room about eleven, which I could cope with. Unfortunately when they awoke at 6am and proceeded to move around the room, I just couldn't sleep through it.
Location is OK. Its a fair walk into Bedford and I wouldn't reccomend walking back along the river after dark.

Room Tip: Book a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing