We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless Hotel and attached Pub/Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Faultless Hotel and attached Pub/Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have never stayed at a Premier Inn before, I don't really know why. This one was very good and the staff were extremely friendly and welcomiing.The room was clean and modern and the bed was comfy,In fact everything Lenny Henry says it is in the TV ad.
We met up with our family who live nearby and had a very good meal in the Beefeater next door, another place we don't often go to as there isn't one local to us.We opted for the three course meal at £14.50 [after 6.30pm Mon-Thurs] It was all plentyful and delicious, we paid a £2 supplement to have an 8oz steak instead of a 6oz one, but even then still great value for money
I am Gluten free and the waitress very kindly adapted the dessert so it would be ok for me.
All in all we will definately use Premier Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    131
    55
    15
    5
See reviews for
125
135
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a good hotel to stay for a 1-2 night business trip but as for leisure unless you are staying for a wedding etc it should only be used as stop over. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly and seating was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Well I have to admit lenny henry was right, we stayed here for the weekend whilst attending our agm and the room was absolutely spot on , clean and light and the heating was first class as was the bathroom.
The only problem we had was with the beefeater next door please for the sake of your taste buds do not eat there. On the plus side the bar was well stocked and the beers well served. My advice stick to being a pub not a restaurant.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mowhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you found your room clean and comfortable, I hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team, and will be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant manager at our next meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I try to stay when I have meetings to attend in the Priory business park as it is a pleasant walk round the lake in the morning if the weather is good.
Room as you would expect, warm, plain but with kettle and good selection of channels on TV. Plenty of parking although I travel by train and get a taxi from the station (£8). No restaurant but next to a Beefeater which is good value if you have the meal deal.
Breakfast in Beefeater OK but coffee never seems to be hot enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Number34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you choose to stay with us when in the Bedford Area - it means the world to us when guests choose to visit us regularly. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We tend to choose character hotels to stay in but given the rates some hotels were asking we opted for this one. It is easy to find and with plenty of parking. The setting is also nice next to the marina and away from the main road.

The room is exactly what you'd expect, lacking in charm but comfortable and clean. The only thing that irritated during in the stay was the very noisy thermostat that made a loud click every time the heating came on or off. Turning it down as far as it would go solved the problem and to be honest the room never got cold.

We didn't breakfast at the hotel and instead took a leisurely walk into town to eat, enjoying the river and embankment along the way. There is a dedicated country path into town, which keeps you away from the traffic.

There are signs for free internet, but this is limited to 30 minutes per day. Unfortunately I couldn't find any other hotspots in the area, but I did have 3g and a big data plan so not an issue for me, but something that should be free I believe.

Overall a pleasant stay and perfect for for our trip where we spent most of the time with friends and only need a room to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and peaceful surroundings and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

very clean, staff brilliant, room very clean and very comfortable, will stay there again, hotel is next to priory marina in a quiet location away from the hustel and bustle of Bedford,safe and secure car park.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juggernaughtjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

Our peaceful surroundings do make us a very popular location in the Bedford area, and I am pleased that you were able to experience our Marina and Country Park.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Excellent hotel. Staff lovely, room spotless, beds comfy, shower powerful, breakfast good, plenty of parking, quiet location.
The only criticism would be the malfunctioning vending machine, but that was hardly the fault of the hotel.

One of the best PI's that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merenwen_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
1.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing