We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but sweet stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Short but sweet stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A lovely premier inn location. Great staff and friendly stay. Beefeater was very good but slightly marred by having to wait 20 mins to order our evening meal but Breakfast was perfectly cooked to order


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRANMAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    131
    55
    15
    5
See reviews for
125
135
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've not stayed at a Premier Inn before but it was as advertised ..... Lovely bed , choice of firm or soft pillows , crisp , clean white bedding . Spotless room . What else do you need ? Kettle with tea and coffee , hair dryer and wall mounted hand wash and hair/shower gel in very clean bathroom . The only criticism was he duvet was soooooooooo hot - must have been 13 or 15 tog ... Window open but still roasting ... Should have had summer duvet with blanket option or something for our unpredictable weather . The Beefeater next door was great ... Opposite to the reviews I have read ..lovely staff , prompt food for dinner and breakfast next morning and my steak was perfectly cooked . I took a glass of wine and my kindle and sat in the sunshine in the beer garden overlooking the lovely lake ... Perfect location . Would definitely recommend ....

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixton0347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location near to the city centre with Priory Park and Marina on the doorstep. Staff were friendly and the hotel wasa typical premier inn, didn't use the restaurant but the bar was friendly with free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveh964993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for just one night whilst passing through Bedford. The room was as we expected - clean, functional with a comfortable bed (as ever with Premiers) and the staff were lovely. The attached Beefeater restaurant was another matter - whilst the breakfast was well-cooked it did take a while to arrive despite there being only 2 other people in there. The restaurant and bar areas were very tired and looked like they needed a good vacuum and a cheerful refurbishment - dirty dark wood and old carpets don't cut the mustard any more. The staff in there were surprisingly cheery and friendly despite their dark work surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimclevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a stay here. Lovely setting by a lake with a family of ducks to feed. Usual Premier Inn high standard
helpful stafff etc. Large free car park. Would stay again for sure. Set in coumtry park on Great Ouse.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank itismehdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The food was good but be prepared to wait ages! Also don't expect your drinks any time soon, as soon as you have your first drink put the order in for your next as it will take a good 30 minutes and you could be left sitting there wondering at what point should you remind the staff that you did put an order in, they won't come back and tell you what the delay is you just have to sit and wait . Alternatively you could go elsewhere which we will be doing next time. Oh yes don't ask for a jug of water (2 hour wait for that... It must have been sourced from the mineral filled hills of the Scottish mountains and transported by unicorn to the priory marina in Bedford. Not!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Premier Inn (Priory Marina) Bedford is an excellent place to stay, good large clean rooms by a beautiful marina setting. Walks and boat trips nearby with the town centre close by. The restaurant attached is a Beefeater and serves very good food especially steaks and over our 3 night break we could not fault the food. The staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try room 54
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
1.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing