We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was walking distance to the university where I was hosting an event and had a lesiure park near by too with a cinema and restaurants. The hotel was attached to a beefeater and was situated in a beautiful country park where I could go for a long walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Premier Inn is in a great place, with a huge country park on its doorstep but only about a thirty minute stroll, along a delightful river path, to the centre of Bedford. The hotel itself was as clean and comfortable as expected for a Premier Inn, no disappointments there, and staff friendly and helpful. We did use the Beefeater restaurant a few times, including breakfast. The food was good and service fine, despite us being there on Fathers Day when it really was busy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florriemay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A lovely premier inn location. Great staff and friendly stay. Beefeater was very good but slightly marred by having to wait 20 mins to order our evening meal but Breakfast was perfectly cooked to order


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRANMAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've not stayed at a Premier Inn before but it was as advertised ..... Lovely bed , choice of firm or soft pillows , crisp , clean white bedding . Spotless room . What else do you need ? Kettle with tea and coffee , hair dryer and wall mounted hand wash and hair/shower gel in very clean bathroom . The only criticism was he duvet was soooooooooo hot - must have been 13 or 15 tog ... Window open but still roasting ... Should have had summer duvet with blanket option or something for our unpredictable weather . The Beefeater next door was great ... Opposite to the reviews I have read ..lovely staff , prompt food for dinner and breakfast next morning and my steak was perfectly cooked . I took a glass of wine and my kindle and sat in the sunshine in the beer garden overlooking the lovely lake ... Perfect location . Would definitely recommend ....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Pixton0347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location near to the city centre with Priory Park and Marina on the doorstep. Staff were friendly and the hotel wasa typical premier inn, didn't use the restaurant but the bar was friendly with free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveh964993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for just one night whilst passing through Bedford. The room was as we expected - clean, functional with a comfortable bed (as ever with Premiers) and the staff were lovely. The attached Beefeater restaurant was another matter - whilst the breakfast was well-cooked it did take a while to arrive despite there being only 2 other people in there. The restaurant and bar areas were very tired and looked like they needed a good vacuum and a cheerful refurbishment - dirty dark wood and old carpets don't cut the mustard any more. The staff in there were surprisingly cheery and friendly despite their dark work surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimclevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a stay here. Lovely setting by a lake with a family of ducks to feed. Usual Premier Inn high standard
helpful stafff etc. Large free car park. Would stay again for sure. Set in coumtry park on Great Ouse.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank itismehdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
1.0 mi away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#13 of 18 in Bedford
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing