We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just on the outskirts of Bedford, with ample parking and right next to the marina and parkland its ideal for a relaxing pre dinner walk by the lake .premier inn has a clean simple good night policy and friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meoldmatenicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    135
    55
    16
    6
See reviews for
130
138
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am staying here as we are here on family business, the hotel is amazing, best night sleep I have had in a hotel for a long time, the advert on tv speaks for itself GREAT, luxury comfort, room emmaculate clean, the kettle though didn't switch off not a problem staff change immediately for a new one, fan provided in room due to heat outside, and was offers a sheet for night instead of Having duvet also the hotel is next to beefeater which is lovely we will definitely always be booking here when we have to come back which in The future will be quite often

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricky1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights over the Bedford River festival weekend with a group of friends.

The room was everything you might expect: clean, comfy bed, tea making facilities, staff nice and helpful.

But there was no air conditioning and you could only open a very small window by two inches, which made the room purgatory to try and sleep in. You couldn't breathe. There was a small fan on the dressing table which helped to begin with but then just proceeded to whip up the hot air and wasn't a lot of help.One of our friends actually got up at 1am and drove herself home as she was so uncomfortable!
We have had hot weather for weeks now which is due to carry on, so anyone staying here be prepared to sweat when it is hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ideal venue for a stop-over. Quiet and on a secluded site yet within easy reach of the town. Also close to the river and main roads. Comfortable and well run. Pleasant area next to Priory Park. Ideal for joggers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for easy access to the River Festival - easy walking distance, friendly staff, bar next door - all made for a pleasant weekend.
It was a very hot weekend, staff has closed curtains, opened windows and provided sheets and a fan - much appreciated, thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickycLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on Friday july 18th 2014, a family of four.great hotel, very friendly staff, very clean, and a great night sleep.the kids loved this hotel.great location, easy to walk to from bedford town cen.
the beefeater was one of the best we have been to, great service and great food, good value for money.nice beer garden.very clean pub with very clean toilets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location by the water is nice.
My club sandwich was okay but my wife enjoyed her potato skins (though there didn't appear to be much on her place).
This place has possibilities.
If weather permits, I recommend an outside table near the water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kameel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing