We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Center parcs - Woburn - Stress relief”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Woburn Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Bicester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New Center parcs - Woburn - Stress relief”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed woodland lodge with disabled access. The accommodation was brilliant. I have stayed at Center Parcs before and the new village didn't let me down. Whilst the surrounds and woodland was a bit sparse we can imagine what the area will be like when all of the plants and trees establish themselves. Beautiful. Our accommodation had everything we needed and more. Beds were really comfy too. We ate in a restaurant one night, Rajinda's where there seem to be teething problems, and we also tried out our BBQ as it was a very warm weekend. We were also tempted into the Aqua Sana where we enjoyed some massage, but we are going to go back to enjoy a day at the spa and infinity pool as it looked amazing. We had a few challenges in the tropical swimming centre as one of our party was disabled and none of the swimming areas were disabled friendly in terms of a small still swimming area. The wave pool was too fast flowing and waves too much even though good access was there. However overall a lovely relaxing environment and great stress buster. All staff we pleasant and polite, with no falseness. Well done Center Parcs. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlliBicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_pike, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Woburn Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi there, thank you for being one of the first to review us here at Woburn Forest, following your test break.

Your feedback is valued and important to us at a time when we are putting the finishing touches to our brand new Village.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Linda Pike
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    1,741
    852
    307
    160
See reviews for
3,777
510
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have just returned from 3 days at the new Woburn Centerparcs. For years I have had the wrong impression of Centerparcs and I have to say it was absolutely brilliant. Beautiful grounds, comfortable and charming accommodation with everything you needed and more. Wonderful staff, fabulous facilities for children, tonnes of restaurants, amazing pool and rides (cool cabanas too) and the best Spa I have ever seen. World of Spa has to be experienced - it was amazing!! You must visit this amazing new Centerparcs due to open in June - you will be so glad you did!! Oh and they do CND Shellac which is also a major hand and nail bonus!!!

Room Tip: All lodges are fabulous - if you are going for a Spa break they have special Spa style bedrooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SammyJoGlobalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Woburn Forest, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking part in our test breaks and taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

The team at Woburn Forest are listening carefully to all feedback from our test break guests in preparation for the official opening in early June.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to see us again very soon.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Group Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at Woburn for the recent trial weekends and we could get over how professional and well trained the staff were already. We compared the atmosphere to the Olympics in London where everybody was so happy and friendly. The memory makers were great and the restaurant and shops are excellent.

We managed to eat in just about all the restaurants (came back very full!!), but would recommend the breakfast in Café Rouge over looking village square.

Didn't want to leave on the Monday and would very happily have stayed for the rest of the week.

Well done Center Parcs, you have created a lovely environment for all.

Room Tip: Villas around number 187 are in a good location. Near the car parks, Cycle Centre and only a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Woburn Forest, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for providing feedback following your recent test break at Woburn Forest.

It's such a shame you had to leave on Monday but we are delighted that you had such a fantastic time.

We very much look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Group Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Arriving at Woburn you're greeted like a friend returning, the lodge is furnished to a very high spec everything you need is provided and some. The swimming pool and flumes are clean without the overuse of eye watering chlorine. Eating out you're spoilt for choice and the chicken wing starters in Hucks are the best I've had. The staff go above and beyond down to finding out who the duvet supplier is. A brilliant weekend was had by all in our party of 24

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Woburn Forest, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Wow, what a great review title!

Thank you so much for taking part in our test weekend and for providing amazing feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Group Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Visited Woburn CP during soft launch. We enjoyed our stay and loved Aqua Sauna.The spa facilities were wonderful and treatments were amazing. Great choice of restaurants + activities.
I would definitely recommend this Center Parcs for a girly weekend break.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lagle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Woburn Forest, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for taking time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor following your test break at Woburn Forest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Group Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have just returned from a weekend break at the brand new Center Parcs village at Woburn Forest. Extremely comfortable lodge with right amount of privacy. Superb facilities with wide variety of restaurants and activities. Very well laid out parc in beautiful setting. Plenty of space for number of guests.

The entire family were happy from 5 year old son to 20 year old daughter, plus parental relax opportunities galore.

Well done Center Parcs.

RW
Norfolk

Room Tip: stayed in an Executive 3 Bedroom Lodge close to the Aqua Sana
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Woburn Forest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Rachael

Thank you for being the very first guest to review our new Village on Trip Advisor.

I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weekend visit to Woburn Forest and we hope to welcome you back to see us again very soon.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Group Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
203.7 mi away
Dale Head Hall
Dale Head Hall
#12 of 12 in Keswick
176 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
7.6 mi away
Verve Hotel
Verve Hotel
#13 of 18 in Bedford
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#10 of 26 in Luton
130 reviews
13.1 mi away
Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
8.6 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Woburn Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Woburn Forest

Property: Center Parcs Woburn Forest
Address: Woburn Forest | Millbrook, Bedford MK45 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Bedford
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Woburn Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Woburn Forest Bedford, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing