We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for big & little kids, but not so good for adults”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Woburn Forest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for big & little kids, but not so good for adults”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are Center Parcs veterans and decided to check out the new village on a nostalgic weekend break. Mixed feelings. The Parc is quite small in area, and offroad cycling is, therefore, limited. Our Lodge was very pleasant and comfortable but the area around is still quite muddy and a heavy shower reduced the roads to muddy streams. Our biggest disappointment was the miscast Swimming Paradise. None of the attractions offered the possibility of swimming. There were great facilities for little kids, lots of adrenaline thrills for big kids, but nowhere to chill out and relax in the water. The main pool is shallow and, therefore, is ideal for toddlers but, since they have their own pool area, this seems unnecessary. We did enjoy the infinity pool in the Spa, but this comes at a considerable supplement. Unfortunately, we concluded this Parc did not cater to our needs.

Room Tip: Some of the larger lodges are very close to the Village Square - great if you want to be in the thic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,072
    1,714
    836
    299
    158
See reviews for
3,693
505
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,089)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at woburn with a few doubts about whether we had made the right decision based on the reviews we had read. We arrived at 10am on the Friday for our weekend stay and took the opportunity to have a look around . We ate lunch in the sports bar which perhaps was a little expensive. We walked around the lake and went to the little beach which is a nice feature for small children. The villas are beautifully new and well equipped, landscaping around it has not been finished and although this didnt create a problem for us if it had rained a lot it would have been extremely muddy around the villa. We did have steps leading up to the villa which we were not told about and were a problem for someone in our party with a double buggy. I do think this should be noted when booking. The swimming pool area is in our opinion fantastic, lots for all ages to do , thrill rides for older kids and really safe areas for young children. It's very light and spacious and lots of lifeguards watching the pools. We ate out in hucks and found the food good and the service very quick. The childrens soft play areas and parks are very very good. It was busy when we went and we feel had a lovely atmosphere. We arrived feeling doubtful about woburn but everyone in our party felt that there was only a few criticisms to make but that we would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our first Centre Parcs Stay and it was better than I could have dreamed. Didn't want to come home! The lodge was clean and perfectly designed. All the activities were fun and the pool was brilliant for the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaktraveller301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Booked a mid week break at Woburn forest, when we arrived at the lodge it was VERY dirty. It had not been cleaned at all! The beds had been changed but that was it. We found food on the bedroom and living room carpets, the window sills had dead insects on them and the bathroom had not even seen a cloth as there was hair in the shower and around the toilet!! The kitchen work tops had food on them, we found dirty plates and cutlery in the kitchen that looked like they had just been put away without being washed. We complained at guest services and they sent a cleaner around straight away, she spent 40 mins cleaning the lodge. The cleaner could not believe how dirty it was as the mop bucket water was black when she has finished!!
Apart from the lodge we had a really nice family break, the swimming paradise was a little disappointing but all the activities we did we're great especially roller action, mini jet skis and aqua jetting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CatR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have just returned from woburn center parcs, I love how modern it is, but I found the swimming pool area was far too small. also the service in hucks, strada and the sports bar was awful, even tho it was quiet when I visited these places was made to wait along time, over 30 minuets for drinks and 50 minuets for cold food and then have the wrong food when it finally did arrive. I would not say woburn center parcs is up to there normal high standard, the service needs to be worked on a lot. I would not recommend or be returning to woburn. But sheerwood forest, elevdon and longeat are brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything shiny and new, lodge brilliant, everything so very clean and brilliant service however won't be back as the Sub Tropical Pool so tiny that unless you've a toddler/ pre schooler who can use the excellent small area ( which parents have to stand freezing on dry land and watch) or adults that have no fear of heights/ high bone density or tweenies that don't mind queuing for an hour to hike up 2 floors with a large cumbersome dingy while you shiver knee deep in the smallest pool in the world do yourself a favour, put on some rose tinted glasses and book up shabby Winfeld with it's massive pool area and huge lake where you can actually DO SOMETHING in an area larger than a postage stamp.

Can't understand why facilities are so small when clearly the parc's accommodation is only half built, you'll be packed in like sardines with synchronised turning when it's all finished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lettuce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_pike, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Woburn Forest, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I appreciate that the new features available in our Subtropical Swimming Paradise did not meet with your needs.

We do hope however, that you will return to Whinfell Forest sometime soon.

Kind regards
Linda Pike
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a family catch up weekend at Woburn, 6 adults, a 1,2 and 4 year old. The accommodation was lovely, we had 4 bed roomed lodge and everything was fine except very hot at night and no way of adjusting temperature. checking in was quick and efficient as was going out.
have to say the electronic wristbands were great and saved looking for keys and money.
It was impossible to book a meal in a restaurant everywhere was full all the time, maybe they need more eating places. We didn't hire bikes because of ages of our party, and glad we didn't as not many places to ride and everywhere was close together with some steep hills.
Our biggest disappointment was the small swimming area. have to say it was lovely for small children and the rides great for teenagers. What about parents and fit grandparents (lots of them!)
There was nowhere for us to swim or relax comfortably and even before the school holidays it was very crowded at times. locker and changing area was first class and very clean.
We enjoy Center parc and it's great for family get togethers but we are both over 60 and enjoy a swim so probably would not go back to woburn. Plenty of space , why not build a separate pool?
The young ones went on Teddy Bears Picnic which was held in doors even tho weather was nice, didn't think that was good value for money.
Overall we enjoyed our visit just nice to spend time together in nice accommodation in nicer surroundings, but we didn't feel it's the best Center parc, prefer Longleat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank siano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
104 reviews
22.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
6.1 mi away
Mitchell Hall
Mitchell Hall
#2 of 2 in Cranfield
16 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Woburn Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Woburn Forest

Property: Center Parcs Woburn Forest
Address: Woburn Forest | Millbrook, Bedford MK45 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Bedford
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Woburn Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Woburn Forest Bedford, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing