We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bertie Cottage

Bertie Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bertie Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Bertie Cottage
Lounge
Favourite Chair
Woodburning Stove
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View form Upstairs
Family Bathroom
Downstairs Twin Room
Snowy Day
Plants on Decking
Ballater from Craigendarroch Hill
Lochnagar from Craigendarroch Hill
Golf Road, Ballater
Church Square, Ballater
Prince Charles's Bistro and Tearoom in the Old Station
River Dee
Ballater Golf Club
18th Hole
11th Hole to Craigendarroch Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

twocyclis...
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Bertie Cottage is so cosy and comfortable. The furnishings are very tasteful and the house is spotlessly clean. The kitchen is well equipped and everything is very well organised. It is near enough to the village centre for shops, cafes and restaurants but very quiet and peaceful. The garden has a lovely view. Ballater is a great base for walking, cycling and visiting castles and gardens. I have been to many holiday cottages and this up there with the best.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicmontag...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Bertie Cottage...absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a short break in Ballater and were very lucky to be able to book into Bertie Cottage. It is totally gorgeous and absolutely every detail seems to have been considered by the owners to make this the most comfortable and well-appointed holiday home. When we were there the weather was beautiful and we sat in the garden for breakfast and back to sit in the sun for evening drinks - the patio is the perfect all-day sun trap. Loved that we could take our walking boots off at the back door at the bench and boot scraper - neat touch! The interior is pristine, all the home comforts without the clutter, yet very comfortable and immaculately clean. We didn't have our golf clubs but there was a great lockable storage space outside, large enough for clubs and bikes. This was my first stay in Ballater but we will definitely be back to Bertie! Many thanks.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Bertie Cottage.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future. Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.