We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better Than Being at Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonnie L
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better Than Being at Home!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

After 6 weeks of travel in the UK and 9 different accommodations this is still far and away our favourite. The apartment is spacious, clean, comfortable and fully equipped, including simple things we needed for cooking such as salt, pepper, oil, tea and even milk! The china is stunning. There was room for all 4 of us in the kitchen at once. And the generous windows fill the place with light. We especially appreciated that the bedroom windows had thoughtfully been fitted with both blinds and darkening curtains so we could sleep in in the mornings. The beds were very comfortable. The showers are both wonderful with plenty of hot water and great pressure. It was in a beautiful and quiet location near the golf course, but only a few blocks from the quaint downtown area which has some interesting cafes and shops. There are lovely walks nearby and the bus to neighbouring towns, including Balmoral Castle, is very close. We were sorry when our week was up that we had already booked a place in Inverness or we would have extended our stay. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydieSco...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is very modern with everything you would need for a self catering holiday.
Great location for the shops and restaurants being a 5 min walk.
Kids (13 & 9) loved having the tennis courts across the road and played everyday.
Golf course at the end of the road, 2 min walk.
Some great walks and not to difficult or long for the kids.
Would definitely use this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RideTheMo...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic! Spacious apartment that is well equiped.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were really impressed by Tullich. The apartment was much bigger than we were expecting and very modern with two large bedrooms. It was all very comfortable and had everything we could need. It is by far the nicest apartment we have stayed in both home and abroad! Little touches such as the welcome pack, dishwasher & washing machine liquids all very much appreciated. Ballater is also a lovely place and the apartment was 5 mins walking distance to cafe, bakery, restaurants and pubs - about 30 mins drive to Glenshee where we were ski-ing but a really lovely drive (there was no problem with snow for us) past Balmoral & through Braemar - 5* from us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistent
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Spacious and modern with great beds and plenty of seats and dishes - we cooked a special meal for 8!

If you are a light sleeper there is some noise from the boiler in the back bedroom however we were lying in nursing a 'head' from Hogmanay!

Everything you could want to enjoy Ballater and Royal Deeside in warmth and style.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip M
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glad we picked this apartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent accommodation. Modern and well maintained. Apartment is close to all amenities in Ballater and is in a good location for local walks.
We have been coming to Ballater for a number of years and this apartment is definitely the best we have stayed in. Will book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable living and dining area. Bathroom and bedrooms were of a very high standard.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speel2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic apartment, will be back.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We came up from Edinburgh to stay for a week while visiting our daughter, husband & 3 week old grandson, apartment met our expectations and more. My mum came for 2 nights & Marks sister & family also visited so we did our share of entertaining making use of the patio furniture. All in all we had a very enjoyable week, second bedroom was a little dark but that said maybe only noticed because everywhere else was bright & airy. Everything was spotless & well equipped, even down to games & DVDs not to mention the wifi. Beds so much more comfortable than home !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Kitchen workspace limited
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scorpio10...
Rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Upmarket but comfy accommodation”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a wonderful apartment. Spotless, really comfortable beds, good quality equipment. The bedrooms are huge, as was the bathroom, enough space for everyone to do their own thing. Nice to see plenty of supplied equipment in the kitchen. The apartment was quiet and cosy. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing