We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shows worth of Hilton Honours Credit Cardvb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Grand Vacations at Craigendarroch Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ballater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I was advised to get a Hilton Honours Credit Card. A great piece of advice. Turned up here on special deal of 199 for the weekend DBB. Then free upgrade as gold member. Very impressed with restaurant. Excellent sirloin steak and really good VFM. 4 G and t for £20. Not bad for top hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

we only stayed one night but staff couldn't have been any nicer making sure everything was to our liking we had a meal in the restaurant my husband had steak I had the chicken both delicious we also decided to try all the cheeses from local produce the staff in the restaurant & bar where so attentive this reminded me of my 1st visit to a Hilton many years ago I thought pure luxury unfortunately some have lost it but not this one if I tried to think of a fault I couldn't find even one the only thing I wish I could bring my doggy but its understandable no dogs
thanks to all the staff at this hotel well done and keep up the good work

Room Tip: if you smoke request a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice enough place and great location... but the Restaurant's air conditioning not being able to cool down a very mild summer's day temperature had staff was literally sweating buckets. The food was un-inspired and average at best. An overall unsuitable restaurant's design: too small, too stuffy! Also I was refused the option of sitting in the lounge to have my dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Gaetan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Craigendarroch Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are currently dealing with the heat issues in the restaurant and hope to have resolved soon. As to the menu being uninspired, we have had nothing but good comments so far in the quality, variety and value for money, but I am sorry it was not to your liking. It is in fact possible to eat in the bar and we would welcome you to do so, however we do not serve from the restaurant menu in the bar area but we are more than happy for you to choose from the extensive bar menu.

Paul Leitch
Country Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wonderful weekend spent in luxury in the heart of Deeside. From the minute we arrived you feel special and the suites definitely have the wow factor. Would certainly recommend eating in the restaurant which was of good quality and proved excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent four nights in a 2 Bedroom Suite. Accommodation, Service, Food and ambience in restaurant was excellent. There were three of us in the party and we were all very satisfied each night for dinner. One point worth noting - reserve table well ahead due to restaurant being small. Had many stays for the past ten years but this one was beyond our expectations. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had one of the most memorable vacations at the Hilton Grand Vacations in Ballater. The resort is beautiful and very new. It is just a mile away from Ballater city center and few miles from the Balmoral castle making it an excellent location. The leisure center has an excellent pool which me and kid enjoyed and the staff is very friendly. The lounge and restaurant have good food. The best part of the resort are the lovely rooms. We were in a single bed suite and very well kept with high specs. Overall we has a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Amitabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic. Very close to town and reasonably priced food and beverages. Suite 17 is First Class-- 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you need. All appliances are new and perfect working order. The room is very nicely decorated and feels like your home. It was the perfect stay in the Cairngorms/Highlands for our adult family of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank rivasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballater
9.5 mi away
Douneside House
Douneside House
#1 of 2 in Aboyne
298 reviews
6.2 mi away
Loch Kinord Hotel
Loch Kinord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dinnet
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deeside Inn
Deeside Inn
#2 of 4 in Ballater
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Banchory Lodge
Banchory Lodge
#1 of 3 in Banchory
670 reviews
13.7 mi away
Moorfield House Hotel
Moorfield House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Braemar
299 reviews
20.4 mi away
Tor-na-Coille
Tor-na-Coille
#2 of 3 in Banchory
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Craigendarroch Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Craigendarroch Suites

Address: Braemar Road, Ballater AB35 5XA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Ballater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ballater
Price Range: £120 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian country house, the hotel features beautiful studios, one and two bedroom suites with carefully-considered amenities, including Wi-Fi and 32-inch TVs. Enjoy the resort's indoor pool, various sports courts and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Craigendarroch Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Craigendarroch Suites Ballater, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing