We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£240
£240
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
591
184
68
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
184
68
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite excellent resort high standard no air conditioning steam room time share continental breakfast leisure facilities main building excellent facilities steak night balmoral castle first class three nights living area table tennis beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

The suites are quite wonderful for furnishings and comfort and the surrounding countryside. Check-in was a little slow, there were 2 staff on duty with 4-5 other parties waiting in a queue to check-in. I had a 1 bedroom suite with a "mini kitchen" and was disappointed to hear that the kitchen had no cooking equipment save for a microwave. Having bought fresh meat and produce with us, it was not a great way to start. I had (what I would call) a partial kitchen (microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster and sink) so do be careful when booking to make sure your kitchen layout matches your expectation. The staff loaned me a slow cooker so made soup from high quality beef and chicken (not ideal but at least not wasted).

The Country Club looked very new and quite good facilities and a large pool but we were there for the walking and outdoors so did not make use of it. The bar was quite pleasant and very spacious however when people ordered the fish and chips, you knew about it! The fish odour was not pleasant so we visited once only. We were also disturbed one evening by 2 false fire alarms and had to stand outside while the Fire Brigade conducted their inspection. I was then told that this was not unusual so I hope they sort out their fire alarm system soon.

An enjoyable stay but fair to say it was not quite what I had hoped for.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank RichieLH-Malvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023

A warm welcome, great location, amazing suite and amenities with very helpful staff. A credit to the Hilton brand. The Craigendarroch is set on the outskirts of Ballter and close to Balmoral and all local amenities. Perfect base for exploring the Cairngorms

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank LeslieA821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Our room smelled like it had been freshly painted. Contacted the front desk and they informed us it had been painted the day before. The windows were completely closed allowing none of the smell to dissipate. The paint smell was extremely strong, bordering on unbearable. Their only solution give to us was to open the windows

The front desk was unable to even offer free drinks or dinner due to no management on site and the hotel was fully booked. Upon return home, we put in a complaint with Hilton asking for a refund. The front desk claimed there was only a "mild" smell which was COMPLETELY FALSE. Ultimately given a 20% discount which was unsatisfactory given the strength of the smell and inability of the front desk staff to provide any support

This completely ruined our experience in what is a beautiful hotel

Room tip: Don't expect any support if your room smells like paint
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

My first time staying here. The room was beautiful. You felt you was walking in to luxury. The staff where very pleasant and accommodating, nothing was to much trouble. The gym and the pool was top notch. The pool looked immaculate. Can’t wait for the next time.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank andrewduncan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

Great meal this evening in the restaurant. Lucie was fabulous and gave us great recommendations on what to do close by. Lovely check in by a lady short blonde hair working on reception 14/10/23 during day to night. Perfect room with an overall great stay. Will be back soon!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews