We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met all expectations and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraced cottage, street view. Enclosed garden to rear.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraced cottage, street view. Enclosed garden to rear.
Open plan dining room, kitchen and living room. Dining room with patio doors which open fully to large outdoor sitting area. great for barbecues.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Terraced cottage, street view. Enclosed garden to rear.
Open plan dining room, kitchen and living room.
Dining room with patio doors which open fully to large outdoor sitting area. great for barbecues.
Open plan sitting room. Leather sofas, wood burning fire. LED TV. Wifi.
Open plan sitting room.
Twin room upstairs with stunning views of Ballater and beyond.
Downstairs bedroom with king sized bed. Ensuite bathroom, mirrored wardrobes.
Bedroom upstairs with double bed. Views to Ballater and beyond.
View from dining room. Patio doors open to large enclosed garden. Mainly lawn.
Al fresco dining for six. Barbecue available. Shed for storing bikes. Completely enclosed.
The kitchen. Double oven & hob. Fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher. All mod cons.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JackieRic...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Met all expectations and more”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

In our time we have stayed in a lot of similar cottages and this one rates very highly. It is very well kitted out (and even has a waste disposal). Lovely Scotland feel and cosy with a log burner. I have never seen such a well organised outhouse. Lots of space. Great garden. The location is fab. We have family in village so would love to come back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage and to Ballater.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property, would like to return.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent property, owners provided everything in terms of comfort and quality, both inside and outside. The quality of the furniture and fittings was excellent and my father was delighted to receive a welcome gift for his special birthday. The location, right in the town is also great and was very convenient for exploring the local area

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. The weather also played a part that week I think. I'm glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnefy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy luxury and brilliant location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved my stay at this property. The log fire is amazing!! Everything you might need is on the doorstep as well as the stunning scenery. Used the self catering facilities each night which were really up to date and everything I needed was in the kitchen. The house was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable! Had a lovely day sat in the sunshine on the patio too. I will definitely be back to stay and I'd recommend it to anyone who loves gorgeous scenery and a place to relax after a day of walking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad you had a nice time at our cottage. The walks around Ballater are beautiful and almost every month the scenery changes - the heather and the thistles are beautiful. I look forward to your return. Regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ntweedie
Callander, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely stone cottage in the heart of Ballater. Decorated to a very high standard and with all the home comfort you could need. The kids loved the garden and we loved the fact that all the shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$813
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing