We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Monaltrie from the Bridge of Dee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Monaltrie from the Bridge of Dee
Main entrance Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of the Monaltrie from the Bridge of Dee
Main entrance
Gardens
Kitchen and living area
Living room area
Master bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom with shower and bath
View from the dining area and the twin bedroom
The village green.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've just had a lovely holiday in beautiful Ballater staying at the brilliant 11 Monaltrie Apartment. The apt was spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped, toasty warm, cosy comfortable & had everything we needed for a perfect stay, definitely home from home & we couldn't of been happier with our choice. The owner Rita was very helpful & always happy to offer advice & suggestions of places to visit or local amenities to use. Nothing was a problem or too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this apt & would use again if we returned to this lovely part of Scotland. The apt was also perfectly located in Ballater & was only a few minutes walk from all the local shops & restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David0000...
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was a superb base in Ballater. Rita was extremely helpful and the Apartment was well stocked when we got there. Well heated - which was good as the snow was falling for much of our week.
Ballater itself is very handy with 4 coffee shops, two Indian restaurants and at least a couple of more local restaurants.
Very convenient for Balmoral and Royal Lichnagar distillery. Ballater us in the middle of the Cairngorm's so lots of beautiful views and walks along the banks of the Dee. Our daughter did horse riding hacks at the local Clan Tanar estate. We sis a couple of hour walks at the same place. Visited Balmoral, Glamis and Dunnotter castle but plenty d others as well. Very convenient for ski resorts if the snow is around as it has been for much of 2018/so far. Also visited Loch Ness and the Highland wildlife park - baby polar bear but both of these are quite a drive.
Once again superb apartment and wed happily go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road58426...
1 review
“Exactly what we wanted. Two bed, two bath, spotless.”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Exactly what we wanted. Peaceful location, lovely view of the Dee, central, easy access to restaurants . Well equipped and spotless. Very pleasant decor.........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful peaceful location very close to local amenities. Beautiful views from all rooms. Apartment very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Our third stay here and do not hesitate to recommend it. Will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you very much - it's lovely to get such positive feedback and always a pleasure to welcome guests who enjoy it as much as we do ! Thanks again Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retiredla...
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was outstanding, it had all the amenities and more besides. The view, location and parking were excellent. We had a great time during our week in Ballater.
Audrey could not have been more helpful and kept the apartment pristine.
We had a meal at the Alexandra Hotel which was excellent and also had afternoon tea at the Auld Kirk; this was a unique experience as was several visits to Shortie's Ice Cream Parlour. All these places we would highly recommend.

Nan Sharp

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannan264
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a word - superb”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We liked everything about this apartment. The location, easy parking, the facilities provided everything we needed, including good WiFi, the comfort and cleanliness and great value for money. Rita and Audrey were a pleasure to do business with. As I said - superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billeeede...
Strathkinness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Five Star Accommodation In A Superb Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This modern 2 bedroom apartment is very well appointed with all the facilities and gadgets required for an enjoyable stay. The wifi throughout the property is excellent.

It is ideally situated with stunning views of the river Dee and is in easy walking distance of a significant number of excellent eateries. The Alexander Hotel is just across the road and serves homely, tasty food at reasonable prices. If you favour more exotic fayre the Lochnagar Indian restaurant is one of the best we have visited.

No 11 The Monaltrie is just like home from home and we will certainly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing