We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amba - CLOSED

Amba
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lytham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Amba. Ate off the set lunch menu. Lovely food well presented. Good service by an enthusiastic staff, nice decor and ambiance. Value was also good for a restaurant of this standard.
Will certainly visit again when in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Been ambassador a few times now and we are never disappointed fantastic food and staff are really welcoming this is most definitely one of my top restaurants :D

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smurfy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
390 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“What a pair of duck breasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal to celebrate my daughters birthday. I've been to Amba a few times and consistently good. This time I had duck breast which was fabulous, cooked lovely and pink and a huge portion. I will come back here. Food and service consistently good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another excellent lunch at AMBA with world class service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I had a two hour business lunch at AMBA. The service was attentive and perfect as always without being at all intrusive or clock watching. The food was lovely and presented so beautifully. The owners have transformed the site that until the late 70's was a bicycle and moped shop, then Hale Wine Bar into a really cultured and special venue. AMBA is a suitable place for friends to drink or eat, families to celebrate, couples to be pampered and occasions to be enjoyed. The price is very reasonable, the food always delicious, and the service excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Druid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and food is to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Its a regular restaurant of mine due to the staff being so friendly, upbeat and attending to you very quickly. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the range of drinks on offer is brilliant. This all comes together when you receive the food and WOW. The fish is always amazing, the steak just melts and the starters are really tasty. Highly recommend for a quiet drink or a meal with family/friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amba also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing