We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

After staying in plenty of premier inns I would not recommend this one. Upon arrival I struggled to get parked and the parking spaces were barely big enough to fit a car. While checking in the gentleman on reception was friendly enough. After booking well in advance though I was surprised to find I'd been allocated a disabled room. The room however was clean and the shower was very good. However at around 6:30am I was awoken by all the traffic outside and my room wasn't directly looking onto the main road but the car park. I can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't done there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkslad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    132
    64
    19
    13
See reviews for
89
128
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

After a long flight we arrived at the hotel car park which is small, spaces not large enough for saloon cars, the only route from the car park to Reception was blocked by a member of staff's car as we struggled with bags to get by. We were allocated a room the size of a shoe box which was tatty & not very clean and cold, partly because the window could not be closed properly and the heating did not work very well. The staff could not give a dam, when we departed I asked them for the refund as assured by Premier Inn, the staff argued this and said I should have asked for an electric heater that they have available behind reception. Really disappointed with this hotel (if you can loosley call it that) It's a bit of a dump and definitely not up to the standards of other Premier Inn hotels. Give it a miss and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

A good sound Prem as we've come to expect. Clean, efficient and walking distance from the rather pleasant town of Altrincham - great place for food! BUT ring up on the day you're staying and make sure you're not in a room over the car park, as there is a noisy extractor fan that kicks in about 6am, when it's really too late to think about a room change.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matanuska233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Easy to find. Parking a little tight at busy times, but was ok when we stayed. All staff very friendly, from reception staff to restaurant staff and the room maintenance people - all so friendly....thanks! Rooms were very comfortable, shower was lovely!! Breakfast all good and well priced, as expected. We had a lovely stay - thanks :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were surprised - even by Premier Inn's usual standards - just how nice this Hotel was.
Food was excellent - public and bar rooms very comfortable and welcoming
The bedroom - very clean and tidy
I'd recommend a stay at the George and Dragon Premier Inn - MANCHESTER ALTRINCHAM Premier Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoftyBuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

For anyone looking for a value for money hotel,a premier Inn is for you. We have just spent a few days over the Christmas period.The staff were welcoming,the rooms were comfortable,the breakfasts (eat as much as you like) were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed in with partner for 24,25,26 December realy clean rooms comfortable beds home from home with realy good staff that are happy to help lad on the front desk deserves a rise realy genuinely helpful don't know about restaurant as we ate out but over all realy happy with it great for little get away

Room Tip: just booked online with premier inn turned up got key an your left in peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing