We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some previous reviews were leading us to believe it may be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
N.wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than some previous reviews were leading us to believe it may be”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Location chosen as acess to Manchester city centre via metrolink close by.Had also been to Event city / Trafford Centre prior to nights stay away, so not too far away by car. Booked twin room, albeit a little small, it was perfectly formed ! As have always found in other premier inns, bed comfortable,and room clean to a high level.Although room faced busy road, at about 11.30 p.m traffic and noise almost nil. Good job checkout not till 12 as managed to sleep so well , didn,t wake until 10a.m! Very friendly and helpful staff.
For those wishing to get metrolink to city centre from here,it is pretty straightforward, but if your not the fittest it can be a bit of a hike. Also station is a "work in progress" which caused a little confusion with entrances and exits when not familiar with area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    137
    70
    23
    14
See reviews for
101
139
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff were lovely in this hotel and greeted us in a friendly efficient manner. we chose it to be close to the cinnamon club for a jazz night for valentines and it unfortunately took the edge off the night as the room was cold and the bed was very hard so didn't get much sleep. Avoid room 119 as it is right over the reception entrance and very noisy plus we were kept awake by a noisy fan all night long. Radiator seemed to be not working properly and so we were cold. Not the greatest experience in a Premier as we usually love them. The breakfast was the usual good standard and the pub next door is cozy but will give this particular one a miss next time as the beds were not good. Car park a bit silly too with very difficult narrow spaces to park at an angle. Think they need to rethink the layout. No light in the entrance tunnel either so nearly tripped in the dark coming out to the car as you could not see a thing. Inspite of all this the staff were very friendly and the room was clean and the shower was great! Will try a different premier next time though until this one is shaped up a little!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Premier Inn

Always a comfortable bed
Room was quiet despite its proximity to the road
Signage was not illuminated due to an ongoing dispute with a local resident
Service was friendly- team was very helpful when required
Hotel was quiet
A perfectly adequate stop over while travelling for business
Dissapointed at the room rate although in fairness booking was made quite late

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed overnight here for a wedding in October. The room was fine, very basic but clean. The bedding was a little flimsy and the bathroom was very basic. The breakfast (separate charge) was good very plentiful and no rush to leave for the staff to tidy away. The hotel is in a good central location and only a short walk from the railway station. Basically you get what you pay for and it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairfitzpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Visited this hotel many times, but this time it has had a make over and was really nice, lovely clean room, comfy bed great pillows, staff all very friendly, overall a great nights stay nothing to complain about at all

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie and Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. The hotel is a typical Premier Inn with the usual facilities and standard of accommodation. It's very convieniently situated being just 10 mins walk from the tram station ( a 20 min run into Manchester Picadilly) and 10 mins by car to the Trafford Centre and Event City. Unfortunately, it's on a small in-town site and car parking is extremely restricted. The spaces are narrow and most are really awkward to get in and out. And there's a problem of late night drinkers taking a short cut through the car park. We were woken twice in one night.

Also, about 4.20am one morning, the hotel let in a group of noisy women who'd been 'out on a binge' and, according to the receptionist, didn't have a reservation. Why the hotel let them in just beats me because it must have been obvious they would cause problems for other guests. Many of us got a refund for that night under the 'good night's sleep, guarantee.

Our room was very small with no side chair and table - definitely smaller than usual. On the positive side, it was exceptionally clean and warm, the shower/bath was good with plenty of hot water.

The receptionists were very nice - cheerful, welcoming and helpful.

So, stay here and expect a typical Premier Inn. But noise may be a problem and if you have a large car, parking will be awkward.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank signalman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

After staying in plenty of premier inns I would not recommend this one. Upon arrival I struggled to get parked and the parking spaces were barely big enough to fit a car. While checking in the gentleman on reception was friendly enough. After booking well in advance though I was surprised to find I'd been allocated a disabled room. The room however was clean and the shower was very good. However at around 6:30am I was awoken by all the traffic outside and my room wasn't directly looking onto the main road but the car park. I can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't done there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkslad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.1 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.0 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing