We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cramped”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was very pokey room; the worst Permier Inn I have experienced. The car park was insecure and was shared with other parkers and you need to display a special sticker. I had to ask for a towel for second guest. The communal areas looked "tired"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    134
    66
    19
    13
See reviews for
92
131
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good hotel, nice helpful staff on reception. Had a great nights sleep ready for our holiday following morning.
We did change rooms as we were over the hotel air conditioning. But this was not a problem for the staff member who went out of his way to ensure we had a good nights sleep.
Good location for getting to Manchester Airport it only takes about 15minutes and that was at busy early morning traffic.
Had a meal at the hotels restaurant very basic nothing fancy. Staff friendly.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaynorE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha D, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leaving your feedback. I am so sorry for the issues you experienced but glad the team were able to resolve your problem and you were happy as a result. I hope you have a fantastic holiday.

We hope to welcome you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesandrews789
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the best value place in Manchester in my opinion. We always stay there when visiting, with our 3 kids (5, 3 and 1 - we can all share 1 room).

First the negatives:

It's not glamorous and looks pretty industrial from the outside.
Parking is cramped.
Lots of stairs to family room.

And now the good:

The rooms are perfectly good - there's tea and coffee, no real luxury but nothing missing that you need.
Breakfasts are cheap and pretty good, although food is not brilliant quality it is good considering the price.
It adjoins a pretty god pub.
Staff are really fantastic; could not be friendlier or more helpful. We make a real mess with the 3 kids at breakfast and they are very good about it.
Location is good, very near the centre of Altrincham.

Overall, we love it. We like to travel on a budget but appreciate good service and cleanliness so is ideal for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha D, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regrdaing your recent visit here.
Im glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and I will pass your kind words on regarding the team and their fantastic service.
We do have a lift located on the ground floor which leads up to the family rooms and if you ever need a hand with your luggage on arrival we are always happy to help.

Hope to see you soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I found the room very clean and the full english breakfast excellent. Despite the otel being near to a main busy road the sound proofing is very effective and I was not disturbed. The staff were efficient and friendly.

The only downside is finding the hotel at night as the signage is difficult to see as the hotel is behind a restaurant and the restaurant signage is what you see when driving down Manchester Road. I drove past the hotel twice. I did arrive at 10.30pm at night and was very tired after driving from Bristol.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha D, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Manchester Altrincham Premier Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Another successful Premier Inn visit! 2 nights averaging at a good price. Very pleasant staff, but remember that guests do not have to pay to park. The Premier Inn breakfast was most enjoyable - and ample.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Altrincham Premier Inn is an older building but stay was very satisfactory. We were greeted with respect and cheerfulness and all was very comfortable. we had got a good deal on price online. The bathroom fan was noisy when on but this was a minor irritation.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable and it worked we had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean tidy, the beds are to die for so comfy. Take advantage of available food offers so tasty


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing