We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location great room”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely large room, spacious bathroom and very friendly staff on reception. Only a 10 minute walk from the metro. The adjoining pub was very good also, eat there two nights out of three and good food and reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    137
    70
    23
    14
See reviews for
101
139
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I cannot fault the staff in this Premier Inn, but the hotel itself is a bit tired and showing it's age. The car park struggles to cope with the volume of cars and large vans parking there too makes the area tight to manoeuvre in when full. Our room was hot, with no air con and when the double glazing was opened for access to open the window voices from those standing outside the George & Dragon next door were very disturbing up to midnight. It was fine with the double glazing in place. The bed was comfortable and the room adequate but having stayed in more modern Premier Inns the difference is very noticeable. The overbath shower (with shower curtain) was powerful and the water hot. Continental breakfast was adequate but the fruit on offer again looked tired - the selection of berries looked like a defrosted packet of summer pudding mixed fruit and was very slushy. The milk was standing in large covered jugs in full sun on the servery and the coffee (poor) was in pump action thermos-type flasks. So having usually been impressed by Premier Inn this time I was not - sorry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our reservation was made the day before our stay and we were not able to utilize Premier Inn's website. Twice we tried without receiving a confirmation email/booking number. If an online registration doesn't success, the direction is to call customer service so it took three or four rather lengthy long-distance phone calls before this location was finally arranged. Evidently our first choice nearer Manchester Airport was no longer available. Altrincham is about seven miles from the airport.

Our check-in experience was excellent, and the clerk very personable. Since we were 3 adults [80 year old parents and 60 year old daughter] we'd requested two rooms with twin beds. When we arrived, we had been assigned two "family rooms." The clerk explained that the cost was the same regardless of the size of room, and that the twin rooms were actually quite small and somewhat stuffy. Each room had a queen bed, plus a single in one and two singles in the other. Being a converted older building, the layout is somewhat a maze with steps up and down in the hallways and several fire doors to go through. It is on a major road, but there were two layers of windows, so road noise was not an issue. The inside noise is somewhat noticeable [closing doors, conversation], but since the hotel was lightly booked, it was not a problem.

My mom needs a soft bed to rest well, and the Premier Inn lived up to its promise of a comfortable night or one's money back. The bathroom was a nice size, but its ceiling fan was terrible noisy. Everything was spotless, the wall mounted TV could be swiveled to view. The free WiFi is limited to 30 minutes per day.

There is a door from the hotel lobby into an adjoining restaurant where we had our tastiest meal of our visit to the UK. It was a wonderful end to a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a stop over at this premier inn which is a converted older building. Was disappointed at size of room it and the bathroom were tiny & for a couple not great although our friend who was on his own had a big room so I would advise to specify larger room if two of you
Parking is good you have to obtain a ticket from staff who were excellent & friendly
Noise from Road can be heard but they do warn you of this throughout your booking

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn the night before a early flight we check in quite late as traveled over after work and had a meal before we arrived. there was plenty of parking we were greeted by a friendly young man who gave us our keys and we went off to bed. Rooms were large and clean, the bathroom was also large and clean a good night sleep was had, I would use Premier again it was my first stay at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avrilwiltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Helpful staff throughout our stay were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and really comftable was already set up and family friendly. Breakfast was amazing and again the staff were so helpful , would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed over here for one night, myself, my husband and our 1 year old. The location was easy to get to, it was on a main road and hiding just behind the George and Dragon pub as other reviewers have said, I was glad I knew that as I knew the premier inn was just behind the pub.

The car park is free to those staying in the premier inn, I don't think it that is immediately clear from the parking signs, I thought you had to pay then get a refund, but just pop into reception with your car reg and they will give you a free parking pass.

The receptionists throughout our stay were some of the friendliest I have come across in the premier inn, lots of smiling and really helpful when we wanted to book a table in the neighbouring restaurant.

The room was a family room and was more than big enough for us, it had a king size bed and two singles plus enough room for a travel cot and still room to move. The room was very warm and the windows didn't open very much for safety reasons but between the open windows and the fan provided, the room cooled down. It was really warm outside though ~25 degrees in the day so it is to be expected to some degree. The room had everything we needed, tea, coffee, a kettle, a hairdryer, space to hang clothes, two mirrors and plenty of plugs. The way I judge a bathroom's cleanliness is whether I can bare to sit down in the bath and have a bath or whether I need to jump in and out and hope the awful shower curtain doesn't stick to me.....luckily this Premier Inn was spotless, as was the bath so we happily had a bath!! One thing to note is that the hotel is on a busy road so there was traffic but not enough to detract from our sleep.

The place overall could do with a lick of paint and new carpets in the hallways but the rooms felt like they had been made-over more recently than the hallways. Overall it didn't bother me too much.

The pub nextdoor was typical pub food, wasn't too bad except I thought the fish and chips which is traditionally a cheapish meal at £9.65 was a bit expensive and was only OK. Definitely edible but I've had better. Staff in there were really really lovely too, I even left a tip and they usually have to cartwheel between the tables before I leave a tip so that shows how nice they were.

Overall would recommend staying here. It was about 4 miles from Dunham Massey and 8ish miles from Tatton Park, both places we visited with our National Trust passes. We paid £55 saver rate for the room on a Sunday night/

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollydaydream84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.1 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.0 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing