We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new Altrincham favourite”
Review of Coco's

Coco's
Ranked #4 of 172 Restaurants in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: info@cocositaliancafe.co.uk TEL: 0161 928 2303
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A new Altrincham favourite”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've passed Coco's a few times on the way to our favourite Thai restaurant across the road, but with the Thai closed on a Monday, we decided to give Coco's a try.

On entry, you are not sure whether you are in a bar, restaurant or cafe, so the description of an Italian cafe is just about right. Monday lunch was fairly quiet, with people who were obviously regular diners drifting in and out. Coco's seems very comfortable in its niche and is clearly a favourite with the locals.

Service was attentive and pleasant without going overboard and help readily provided to people not familiar with the menu. The food was excellent and I would have awarded 5 stars if it hadn't been for my starter of 3 standard sized mushrooms with breadcrumbs in a sauce costing over £6. Main course of Pizza was excellent.

Would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHolidayTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    136
    31
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good it alien in Altrincham”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went with family incl 2 teenage sons. All of us enjoyed our meals. Good value for money. The service was good, we didn't wait long to be served. We would definitely go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel_HAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My favourite place to eat on a special occasion!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Coco's, I must say, is my all time favourite place to eat. The food is absolutely delicious, the staff are friendly and mannerly and above all it is simply a beautiful place to eat. I only eat here on special occasions as it isn't cheap, however, saying that, the portions are huge and it is certainly worth the money. Excellent restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smurffx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent food and good value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Been a few times for lunch or dinner, always good service and decent food at a reasonable price.

Friendly neighbourhood atmosphere makes it a pleasant change from the chain restaurants. food is pretty tasty and seems freshly prepared.

Lunch menu at weekends is particularly good value. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous service and great value.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited here for as birthday meal. The staff were very attentive, friendly and fun but good at what they do. The menu was almost overwhelming in its choices. There were five of us in the group and we all enjoyed great starters, mains and desserts. The meal was followed by complimentary limon cello and we left the restaurant stating we would definitely re visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosiesturry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco's also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing