We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

โ€œVery serviceable little placeโ€
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #12 of 178 Restaurants in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very serviceable little place”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced place, with pretty decent quality food. A little dated in terms of decor perhaps, but they tried hard and were pleasant and attentive. Ice cream was regular fare and wouldn't win any prizes...in fact I doubt any of the menu would but that's not to say we didn't lave full and satisfied.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrGotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    40
    7
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irlam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mothers Day Meal”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Visited on the 3/4/2014 with my mother for her mothers day gift glad I decided on Little Italy as we had a fantastic meal as per usual. There are many Italian restaurants in Cheshire but this one beats them all. The staff are very friendly, the service is first class and the food excellent. The restaurant is quite small, but this makes for a friendly atmosphere be sure to book a table to not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
“Appalling takeaway”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Having read good reviews and seeing that this was one of few Italian restaurants local to us that provided a takeaway service.

We can now only assume that the food prepared for takeaway is of substantially different quality to that prepared for customers eating in.

We ordered garlic bread, ham pizza and a salmon pasta dish. The garlic bread was stone cold and rock hard (we only live 5 mins from the restaurant), the pizza was also cold and the ham tasted past its best. Both of these were very small. The pasta was probably the best of the 3, but again was cold and lacked in sauce and salmon.

We definitely won't be ordering takeaway from here again and won't risk eating in either!

Helpful?
Thank lucybrown162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Altrincham area”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There are many Italian restaurants in the Altrincham area but this one beats them all. The staff are very friendly, the service is first class and the food excellent. This has become our regular eating out venue and the 'Specials Board' makes for a varied menu. It is quite small, but this makes for a friendly atmosphere .Booking is advisable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Molto Buona”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've eaten at this restaurant on a number of occasions, either the early bird menu or the menu for later dining, always the service and food is excellent. Unfortunately this year they were fully booked for New Year's Eve dining at 8pm when they have a set menu, but they could accommodate us at 6pm. All the food is freshly cooked, the staff are extremely helpful, and considering they are a small establishment they put a lot bigger Italian restaurants to shame. The owner always comes out to check on his customers, and he does genuinely like to know what your comments are regarding the food you have eaten. Excellent food and excellent value for money, you couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue195330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing