We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
scunthorpe/uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed for a pre night before a long haul flight, car park a bit tricky to find, check in fine, rooms comfortable and clean, room on the 3rd floor no noise, which gave us a good night sleep, smooth check out and only 10mins from the airport, will definitly use again when flying from manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saladdays50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    176
    56
    17
    18
See reviews for
164
205
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmrook, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everyone was very welcoming and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and as long as you kept the window shut there was little noise all night. It was slightly hard to find and we had to drive round in circles a few times before we actually found the way in so a few large signs from the main road would be a bonus. Nice hotel though with lifts, somewhere to eat and a bar which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent one night here after a long-haul flight. Nothing fancy, as expected, but clean and comfortable, very handy for the airport, and cheap, especially if you book well in advance. One annoying thing - and this happens at lots of travel lodges - is that they only provide one bath and one hand towel. Knowing that the room has been booked for two people surely they know that two bath towels will be required. A second one is supplied on request, of course, but its a nuisance especially as there is no phone and our room was about as far away from reception as it was possible to get!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DBYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Travelodge is in a great central location, but despite that the room was quiet. We had a room at the back on a Friday and Saturday night and heard no noise from the bars at all. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful and the whole hotel seemed clean and tidy. The bed and bedding was comfortable and the room was spacious. We arrived at 2am and got one of the last parking spaces. Parking is £5 for 24 hours or you can pay by the hour. The carpark was hard to find and could be better signed from the main road. Excellent value at £70 for two nights.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor at the back and there was not no noise from outside at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouseandbear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel was in a great location which enabled our party of six to have a walk around the town with it's shops, bars. & cafe's close by. A comfortable nights sleep leaving us refreshed prior to taking a long haul flight from Manchester airport the following day which is about a twenty minute taxi ride away. So much more relaxed than traveling on motorways in the early hours, I'm sure we will use this Travelodge again one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is our second stay at the Altrincham Travelodge. The location is great (for our family reunion) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff were always willing to help and were very courteous. Great value for money, expecially if you book early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

As expected, this was a clean, functional, cheap hotel on a main shopping street but we only stayed for one night ~ arrived late and left after breakfast.
The room was fine, the shower head weak but ok, breakfast choice was not great but what was offered was fine except the watery apple juice !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Property: Travelodge Altrincham Central
Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing