We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was spotless and rooms have been renovated. Little mix up on the second visit but was quickly sorted. Reception staff couldn't help enough. Has it's on car parking facilities which helps as it's in the city centre.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cherylb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is one of the best Travelodges we have visited. Only a few miles from the airport so very convenient.Staff extremely fiendly and helpful. Will definitely be back when we have an early flight. Good start to our holiday.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DerbyIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Altrincham Central Travelodge is a very clean and well maintained Travelodge, with large family rooms and extremely polite and helpful staff. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. Convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 50Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent location for a stop over before driving to the airport which is 7 minutes away,clean,friendly and excellent value for money.king sized beds are lovely and comfortable,rooms lovely and big and spotless

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxcoco3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having family in the area with no additional accommodation , We regularly use this Travelodge. We have tried other forms of accommodation including B&B and Premier Inn which is also central but we have found Travelodge to be superior in all respects including the way staff react to our needs and the comfort of our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location in the middle of Altricham, plenty of parking ,although the Travelodge car park is off Central way, not sign posted well, across the road from Regent Street car park where you are directed too. The hotel is clean, modern and all the staff we encountered were pleasant. Had a few drinks in the bar in the evening, good prices and nice friendly atmosphere. My only gripe is there was no air con in the room, it was a warm day/evening and even with the window open I was still warm. I do recommend this hotel though and I will go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank TheCurtiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed for a pre night before a long haul flight, car park a bit tricky to find, check in fine, rooms comfortable and clean, room on the 3rd floor no noise, which gave us a good night sleep, smooth check out and only 10mins from the airport, will definitly use again when flying from manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saladdays50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range: £37 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing