We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location at the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location at the right price”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at this Travel lodge with a friend on a trip to RHS Tatton Park. The location was good and the hotel clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was very hot in the room, we were on the sunny side, but we were offered a fan, which helped a little. The room was large and comfortable and under normal weather conditions would have been perfect. There are lots of good restaurants in Altricham and it was an ideal base to visit Tatton Park at a reasonable price. Because it was so hot we had the window open all night, and a bar across the road was quite noisy, but again this was because it was so unusually hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Holidaygranny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    170
    54
    15
    18
See reviews for
157
199
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

the hotel is in an excellent position in the middle of the town, the rooms are large and comfortable. breakfast is only seven pounds and there was plenty of hotel parking. the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was very comfortable. New beds great! We stayed night before our flight from Manchester which was really convenient. Time to airport was ten minutes. Our only complaint was bar. We had one pint of beer and one shandy,the cost was 8 pounds!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillywhites38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time before our holiday from Manchester Airport. Payed £22 for 3 adults for the night. Booked breakfast which was brill, eggs, sausages,bacon, toast,cereals,yogurts etc all for £6 each. Room was huge with a double and 2 singles, nice clean bathroom. The hotel is in the centre of Altrincham with shops and restuarants near by. Had our dinner in the hotel which was £13 for 2 courses and a drink, good value for money. Would defo use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

As is usual with Travelodge the hotel is good value for money. All of the basic requirements for an overnight stay in a well located hotel and all to a corporate standard so you know what to expect. The only issue is that there is a charge for the car park and the bays are quite narrow. Parking in the last bay before a corner leaves your car in line with the access for the last bay on the adjoining side too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Firstly, for £35 on a Saturday night there are no complaints; the hotel is situated directly in the centre of Altrincham, not far at all from Manchester Airport (the purpose of our stay). Despite some information given elsewhere, the I site car park is FREE between 6pm and 8am for guests of the hotel. The hotel itself is modern, spotlessly clean and the staff were excellent. The rooms were no different, very basic, but clean and comfortable. Lacks a couple of given essentials (telephone to contact reception and a hair dryer) but other than that OK. We had two minor issues: the noise from the local pub downstairs was ridiculous, as was the room temperature (about 28 degrees!).

Overall a good standard clean budget hotel, but should Premier Inn have been within the same price range that night, it's there every time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My aunty has gone over to maastricht in holland to see Andre Rieu, so rather than travel back to Cumbria we decided to stop for a weekend away, as my aunty is only over there for 2 nights. So I always visit the manchester aviation viewing park and this is the closest travelodge. So it was cheap at £70 for me and my partner in a double room and our dog at £20. We paid an extra £10 to book in 3hours earlier as week were tired from settin of at 2am on the Friday morning. But the hotel let us in at 10.30am which was brilliant. Lovely staff as usual for all the travelodge's I've stayed in. Great views. You can take the lift right to the ground floor which brings you out on the main shopping street. And lots of lovely shops. There is a tesco extra very close by and a retail park with lots on it. So yes brill stay. Now down side, it's 28 degrees and red hot outside so the rooms are hot. And there is a nightclub across the road (bar 56) and pubs, so if your stopping the weekend be prepared for load music till all hours. (NOT the travelodge's fault). And having the window open all night cause of the heat you can here it and the noise of police cars. And the car parking isn't free as it's owned by parking eye. £5.50 for 24 hours. Not to bad but it's extra. Other than that it's fine and alright stay for us. If you need any more info contact me. Thankyou xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Property: Travelodge Altrincham Central
Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing